Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Donnie Darko (4-Disc Limited Edition)
Leonard Buccellato |  Apr 18, 2017
If you are a fan of Donnie Darko you should buy this boxed set and if you’ve never seen this movie before, you need to buy it; you owe it to yourself to watch it multiple times and become obsessed, like the rest of us!
The Complete Seventh Season
Sean Ferguson |  Apr 12, 2017
For me, season 7 was my favorite season (of Archer) so far. I love the direction they took the series in and while it sets up what could be an incredibly creative season 8….Season 7 was just a ton fun!
Hidden Figures
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 12, 2017
Hidden Figures is the movie everyone should watch. It educates us and entertains us at the same time.  It puts the civil rights movement and segregation in a perspective that most of us have only read about in history books.
Silicon Valley: The Complete Third Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
Audiences seem to enjoy Silicon Valley and with the way the show is going, I don’t see that waning anytime soon.
Veep: The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
The season finale is a shocker, with series regulars on the outs and new people ending up being in.
War on Everyone
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
Skarsgard and Pena have great timing and an easy rapport that make the plot just a little more interesting.
Lion
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
An amazing story, terrific acting, some well-done directing and several poignant scenes makes Lion memorable.
The Bye Bye Man
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
(The Bye Bye Man) had some potential but maybe for budget reasons the characters and plot never fully get fleshed out which is a shame.  It had the makings of an original psychological/sci-fi thriller but just can’t seem to deliver.
Why Him?
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 04, 2017
20th Century Fox Home Entertainment has produced a wonderfully entertaining and funny movie about a man coming to grips over his daughter's growing up.
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Eric English |  Apr 03, 2017
“Incredible”...”Triumphant”..”Out Of This World”.... Star Wars, while it never truly left, is back -  and it is absolutely fantastic.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Book Club
Book Club
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Heathers
Heathers
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
The Informant
The Informant
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS