Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
My Fair Lady
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 29, 2021
My Fair Lady is a classic tale of “boy meets girl” set to an iconic soundtrack.
The Father
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 28, 2021
Hopkin’s portrayal of a Dementia patient is beautifully acted while simultaneously heartbreaking to watch.
Cruella
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 27, 2021
Cruella's visuals are intricate, and intriguing inviting the audience to come inside and explore.
A Quiet Place Part II
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 26, 2021
Fans will be pleased to learn this second installment is every bit as good, if not better, as its predecessor.
Supernatural: The Fifteenth and Final Season
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 26, 2021
Fans of Supernatural have practically grown up with the Winchester Brothers and have watched the actors age and mature over the last fifteen years.
Super 8
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 24, 2021
While Super 8 is pretty much paint by numbers, plot wise, it is entertaining and beautifully shot.
Last Action Hero
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 19, 2021
There are a few men who could take in the role of Jack Slater, but Schwarzenegger embodies the physical and mental acumen of a last action hero.
Mission: Impossible 25th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 18, 2021
Thanks, in part, to Cruise, the Mission: Impossible film franchise has grossed $3.5 billion to date with more to come...
Spiral: From The Book of Saw
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 13, 2021
While the original Saw movies were gory and psychological in nature, Spiral adds more of a dramatic element to the mix.
Profile
Allison Skornick-Rose |  May 13, 2021
I found Profile to be intriguing and engaging but the social media "gimmick" loses steam by the end.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Sin City
Sin City
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Last Witch Hunter
The Last Witch Hunter
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas
Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS