Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Cafe Society
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 18, 2016
Woody Allen has a way of capturing the tone and essence of whatever setting and time period he is highlighting and transports the viewer seamlessly into that world.
Ice Age: Collision Course
Jennifer Broderick |  Oct 17, 2016
The public has demanded it and 20th Century Fox has delivered. Yes, Scrat and his acorn are back. Finally.
Joshy
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 14, 2016
Joshy is a little underwhelming when you first watch it, but the more you think about it and let it marinate, it tends to grow on you. 
American Horror Story: Hotel
Sean Ferguson |  Oct 14, 2016
If you’re a fan of horror films and haven’t seen any of the American Horror Story series then you really need to catch up! And if you’re a fan of the series, this set is a must-have!
X-Men: First Class
Jennifer Broderick |  Oct 12, 2016
The advancement of 4K technology has truly enhanced the video viewing concept especially for a film like this one.
Blood Father
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 11, 2016
Blood Father reminds us why Mel Gibson has had longevity in a career that chews people up and spits them out more often than not.
The Legend of Tarzan
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 11, 2016
The Legend of Tarzan is fun and a great contemporary reimagining of a silver screen legend.
Broken Vows
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 10, 2016
The shots of New Orleans made me long for a road trip to visit the crescent city once again.
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 10, 2016
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates does seem to work better on the small screen. In the theater, where one expects grandiose and larger than life pictures, this one just didn’t have the power to bring people in.
Swiss Army Man
Sean Ferguson |  Oct 04, 2016
At the end of the day, I thought Swiss Army Man was creative for sure, and kept my attention, but just made me feel like I watched one weird movie!

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Spartacus: War of The Damned
Spartacus: War of The Damned
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Superman II
Superman II
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Spartacus: Blood and Sand
Spartacus: Blood and Sand
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS