Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Firestarter
Allison Rose | May 13, 2022
While Efron and Lemmon are decent in their roles, the highlight, as it should be, is Armstrong.
Full Review | Grade: D
Top Gun: Maverick
Allison Rose | May 12, 2022
Much like Ethan Hunt in the Mission: Impossible movies, Cruise embodies the character of Maverick with all his bravado, insecurities and skeletons.
Full Review | Grade: A
Blacklight
Allison Rose | May 10, 2022
The best way to sum up this movie is that I still have no idea why the title is Blacklight.
Full Review | Grade: C
Uncharted
Allison Rose | May 10, 2022
Uncharted borrows heavily from the different versions of the video game...which is to be expected.
Full Review | Grade: B
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Allison Rose | May 03, 2022
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness' plot and script start out strong but become overburdened with details.
Full Review | Grade: C
Cyrano
Allison Rose | May 02, 2022
With a well written screenplay and some beautifully shot scenes, Cyrano is a wonderful adaptation of the classic tale.
Full Review | Grade: B
Memory
Alyn Darnay | Apr 27, 2022
Like the main character, your “Memory” will forget this film the second you leave the theater.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Bad Guys
Allison Rose | Apr 21, 2022
Based on the book series of the same name, The Bad Guys has a great deal to offer but also often falls back on predictable tropes.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Northman
Allison Rose | Apr 20, 2022
Eggers has solidified his legacy as a wonderful director and there are no doubts, he will be making movies, possibly even Oscar worthy ones, for many years to come.
Full Review | Grade: B
The King's Daughter
Allison Rose | Apr 19, 2022
For a sci-fi, fantasy movie, The King’s Daughter has some good moments but not enough to make it an excellent film.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

I Love You Man
I Love You Man
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
The Invention of Lying
The Invention of Lying
WAS: $15.99
NOW: $9.99
10,000 B.C.
10,000 B.C.
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS