Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Fate of The Furious
Allison Rose | Apr 13, 2017
The series has a loyal fan base and if the crowds for the previous screenings are any indications this movie will do very well at the box office.  With movies nine and ten already announced, it looks like we will be seeing a lot more of Dom and company in the future.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete Seventh Season
Sean Ferguson | Apr 12, 2017
For me, season 7 was my favorite season (of Archer) so far. I love the direction they took the series in and while it sets up what could be an incredibly creative season 8….Season 7 was just a ton fun!
Full Review | Grade: B
Hidden Figures
Jennifer Broderick | Apr 12, 2017
Hidden Figures is the movie everyone should watch. It educates us and entertains us at the same time.  It puts the civil rights movement and segregation in a perspective that most of us have only read about in history books.
Full Review | Grade: A
Silicon Valley: The Complete Third Season
Allison Rose | Apr 11, 2017
Audiences seem to enjoy Silicon Valley and with the way the show is going, I don’t see that waning anytime soon.
Full Review | Grade: B
Veep: The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Rose | Apr 11, 2017
The season finale is a shocker, with series regulars on the outs and new people ending up being in.
Full Review | Grade: B
War on Everyone
Allison Rose | Apr 10, 2017
Skarsgard and Pena have great timing and an easy rapport that make the plot just a little more interesting.
Full Review | Grade: C
Lion
Allison Rose | Apr 10, 2017
An amazing story, terrific acting, some well-done directing and several poignant scenes makes Lion memorable.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Bye Bye Man
Allison Rose | Apr 10, 2017
(The Bye Bye Man) had some potential but maybe for budget reasons the characters and plot never fully get fleshed out which is a shame.  It had the makings of an original psychological/sci-fi thriller but just can’t seem to deliver.
Full Review | Grade: C
Smurfs: The Lost Village
Allison Rose | Apr 06, 2017
The overall feel (The Smurfs: The Lost Village) is a throwback to those days back in the 1980's when I could grab some cereal and watch tv while the rest of the house was still sleeping.
Full Review | Grade: C
Aftermath
Nathan M Rose | Apr 05, 2017
While not being one of Schwarzenegger's best roles, the film shows that there is more to "The Terminator" than just muscles and one-liners.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Robocop
Robocop
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Ginger Snaps
Ginger Snaps
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99
Father Figures
Father Figures
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS