Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Jason Bourne
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 28, 2016
After the Bourne Legacy, the franchise needed a boost and it certainly got one with this latest film.
Criminial
Maureen Buccellato |  Jul 28, 2016
Jericho Stewart (Kevin Costner; Dances with Wolves) is a maximum-security criminal who, because of a traumatic brain injury as a child, can't reason between right and wrong and feels no emotions.
Hardcore Henry
Nathan M Rose |  Jul 26, 2016
Hardcore Henry is Crank for a new generation!
I Am Wrath
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 26, 2016
I Am Wrath had some great potential but needed more details and fuller script to allow these talented actors to do what they do best.
Sing Street
Sean Ferguson |  Jul 26, 2016
 The Sing Street soundtrack is fantastic. It holds classics like Duran Duran’s “Rio”, Hall & Oates “Maneater”, The Cure’s “In Between Days”, and M’s “Pop Music”! along with tracks that were inspired by these very songs!
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Nathan M Rose |  Jul 19, 2016
While so many critics panned this film, I personally think Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is one of the best superhero films ever made.  It is more geared towards an adult audience than the Marvel Cinematic Universe offers.
Ghostbusters
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 14, 2016
McCarthy isn’t funny and her voice is annoyingly nasal. Wiig is slightly better but mostly uninspired. Jones adds a few moments of hilarity and a streetwise toughness that works most of the time, but the real star is McKinnon.
The Infiltrator
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jul 13, 2016
Well told, nicely paced, and beautifully acted, The Infiltrator, left me craving more at the end.
Allegiant
Nathan M Rose |  Jul 12, 2016
Lionsgate truly pushed the envelope with this release of Allegiant creating I dare say one of the best audio mixes I have heard to date on a 4K disc.
Green Room
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 11, 2016
I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the tragic, unexpected passing of Anton Yelchin.  If Green Room is any indication of what is to come, he was a huge talent with a bright future ahead of him.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Escape Plan
Escape Plan
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $9.99
All Eyez on Me
All Eyez on Me
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Black or White
Black or White
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 19, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS