Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The BFG
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jun 30, 2016
The fantasy world of the “dream tree” is magical though and gives The BFG a sense of whimsy and playfulness it desperately needs.  Unfortunately, those moments are too few to make a significant difference to the overall story.
The X-Files Miniseries
Nathan M Rose |  Jun 27, 2016
After being off the air for over ten years, The X-Files event series was a nice return to form for one of television's most important shows ever created.
Shrek Anniversary Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 26, 2016
With the perfect blend of storytelling, animation, and music this is one movie (Shrek) the whole family can enjoy.
Midnight Special
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 21, 2016
In an era of remakes and sequels, Midnight Special offers something a little fresh and different.
The Other Side of the Door
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 21, 2016
If you want to be scared out of your mind, I suggest you choose a different film - Paranormal Activity perhaps.  The other side of the door was an idea that had some potential, but it definitely doesn’t live up to it.
Finding Dory
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 16, 2016
Finding Dory is obviously one of this summer’s animated blockbusters and Disney/Pixar are counting on our love of the original film to draw audiences to the movie. Luckily, the film has the quality to make people want to see it.
The Martian: Extended Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 15, 2016
The real gem of the latest (The Martian) Blu-ray edition comes in the extras. The added feature is a Q&A with NASA scientists, Writer Andy Weir, Director Ridley Scott, and various other members of the space exploration community, including Bill Nye. 
London Has Fallen
Nathan M Rose |  Jun 13, 2016
It was a guilty pleasure for me seeing Mike Banning again on the big screen being a one man army because these films harken back to the big action films of the 80s that I so sorely miss today.
The Complete First Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 13, 2016
The cast (of Ballers) is terrific and work well together.  (Dwayne) Johnson is obviously in his comfort zone and his acting is better for it.
Zootopia
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 10, 2016
Zootopia Stands On Its Own Two Feet, just like its Anthropomorphic Characters!

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Swordfish
Swordfish
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Addams Family
The Addams Family
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $8.99
Shaun of The Dead
Shaun of The Dead
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS