Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Kong: Skull Island
Allison Rose | Mar 08, 2017
I suspect we will have two factions – the 2005 version of King Kong fans and the Skull Island King Kong version fans.  Regardless, the movie is entertaining and has a lot going for it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jackie
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 08, 2017
Jackie is a wonderful biopic told from a very different point of view, and it's a view which is as different as we've ever seen the Kennedy world presented.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shut In
Allison Rose | Mar 07, 2017
For all its flaws, if you like thrillers and need a distraction to go along with some popcorn on a cold and rainy night, Shut In is a viable option.
Full Review | Grade: C
Moana
Allison Rose | Mar 06, 2017
If you love Disney animated movies, or if you have small children at home...heck, even if you don’t meet either category, this is a movie you’ll want to own. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Rules Don't Apply
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2017
While the film has it’s flaws, it has a cast that makes up for many them.  It also has an underlying sweet story that will warm your heart and make you walk away with a smile on your face.
Full Review | Grade: C
Doctor Strange
Jennifer Broderick | Feb 28, 2017
The special effects, the music, and the actors and crew create such a spectacular world for us to get lost in, while almost forgetting we are watching a movie about a superhero.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Gate
Leonard Buccellato | Feb 27, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed watching The Gate again, it was a fun, rollercoaster ride, through the eyes of the three kids.  They just don’t make ‘em like this anymore.
Full Review | Grade: B
Moonlight
Jennifer Broderick | Feb 27, 2017
Moonlight is a must see. The background gained from the insight provided in the Bonus features is unbelievable. The cast could not have been chosen better.
Full Review | Grade: B
Get Out
Allison Rose | Feb 23, 2017
Peele has a solid script and a knack for storytelling in an appealing way which makes Get Out is more enjoyable than many of the other suspense/thriller/horror movies being made today.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dirty Dancing 30th Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Feb 22, 2017
Swayze and Grey were inspired casting choices, each fitting into their respective roles like a glove.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount+ Pink Ladies

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Cop Out
Cop Out
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Leaving Las Vegas
Leaving Las Vegas
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
The Replacements
The Replacements
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS