Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Trainwreck
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 17, 2015
While Trainwreck wasn’t my favorite film, you could find a worse way to spend your time and money. For the majority of moviegoers, it will be a great, funny film that you will probably be talking about with your coworkers.
Self/less
Chuck Boyce |  Jul 09, 2015
Self/less is a solid platform for discussion on bigger topics, or simply a nice, but predictable, night out at the movies.
The Minions
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 09, 2015
Minions -- If there is one take away from the film, it would have to be this…KING BOB!!!!!
Terminator Genisys
Sean Ferguson |  Jul 01, 2015
I give Terminator Genisys 2.5 gigabytes out of 5, which is nowhere enough memory to get the Genisys program up and running!
Magic Mike XXL
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 30, 2015
I'm all for a good road trip to Myrtle Beach for a stripper convention…especially when those strippers include Channing Tatum (21 Jump Street), Joe Manganiello (True Blood), and Matt Bomer (Whi...
The Strain: Season 1 - The Premium Collector’s Edition
Nathan M Rose |  Jun 30, 2015
Nowadays, vampire television, films and series are a dime a dozen; but, when someone like director Guillermo del Toro puts his name on something, it causes one to pause and pay attention. Such is the case with The Strain.
The Gunman
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 30, 2015
Heading to Blu-ray and DVD on June 30, 2015, The Gunman reminds us that the sins of our past will always come back to haunt us.
Get Hard
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 30, 2015
I don’t think Will Ferrell (Elf, Anchorman) is funny. Yes, I said it…he isn’t funny. I know I’m opening myself up for lots of hate mail with that statement but in my defense I give you exhibit A – Get Hard (coming to Blu-ray and DVD June 30, 2015).
Ted 2
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 25, 2015
I give TED 2 four and a half bongs out of five!
Teen Wolf: Season Four
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 22, 2015
I give Teen Wolf Season 4, Three Full moons out of five. It doesn’t have as much content as season 3 did but it dose give you 12 new episodes to sick your teeth into!

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Gold
Gold
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Stronger
Stronger
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Fracture
Fracture
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 19, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS