Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Keanu
Allison Rose | Aug 01, 2016
As a recent comedy goes, Keanu is above average and works on many levels.  The story was cute and the cat(s) even cuter – not to mention pretty good at acting.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Rose | Jul 29, 2016
It’s a shame this was the final season of Person of Interest because it becomes more intriguing to me with every passing year.
Full Review | Grade: F
Jason Bourne
Allison Rose | Jul 28, 2016
After the Bourne Legacy, the franchise needed a boost and it certainly got one with this latest film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Criminial
Maureen Buccellato | Jul 28, 2016
Jericho Stewart (Kevin Costner; Dances with Wolves) is a maximum-security criminal who, because of a traumatic brain injury as a child, can't reason between right and wrong and feels no emotions.
Full Review | Grade: C
Hardcore Henry
Nathan M Rose | Jul 26, 2016
Hardcore Henry is Crank for a new generation!
Full Review | Grade: B
I Am Wrath
Allison Rose | Jul 26, 2016
I Am Wrath had some great potential but needed more details and fuller script to allow these talented actors to do what they do best.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sing Street
Sean Ferguson | Jul 26, 2016
 The Sing Street soundtrack is fantastic. It holds classics like Duran Duran’s “Rio”, Hall & Oates “Maneater”, The Cure’s “In Between Days”, and M’s “Pop Music”! along with tracks that were inspired by these very songs!
Full Review | Grade: B
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Nathan M Rose | Jul 19, 2016
While so many critics panned this film, I personally think Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is one of the best superhero films ever made.  It is more geared towards an adult audience than the Marvel Cinematic Universe offers.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ghostbusters
Allison Rose | Jul 14, 2016
McCarthy isn’t funny and her voice is annoyingly nasal. Wiig is slightly better but mostly uninspired. Jones adds a few moments of hilarity and a streetwise toughness that works most of the time, but the real star is McKinnon.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Infiltrator
Allison Rose | Jul 13, 2016
Well told, nicely paced, and beautifully acted, The Infiltrator, left me craving more at the end.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Three Kings
Three Kings
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
Atlantis: The Lost Empire
Atlantis: The Lost Empire
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $9.99
Walk The Line
Walk The Line
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS