Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Arrow: The Complete Third Season
Nathan M Rose | Sep 28, 2015
It appears DC Comics wanted to give a more Batman type heroic character than being true to the comic book. While this does work on screen, it divides the type of Green Arrow character it’s fans enjoy.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sleepy Hollow: The Complete Second Season
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2015
I can’t help but wonder if season three will be Sleepy Hollow’s last.  If they don’t change their strategy from season two, I think many, like myself, will get bored with the “demon of the week” theme and tune out. 
Full Review | Grade: C
The Intern
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2015
The Intern certainly isn’t going to win any major awards, but it is a light hearted, fun look at retirement and the generation gap.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cinderella
Emily Hazlett | Sep 21, 2015
I would recommend this live action version of Cinderella to any die hard Disney fan...My only criticism is that some parts seemed a bit hokey, but no more than any other fairytale film you watch.
Full Review | Grade: B
Blindspot
Allison Rose | Sep 21, 2015
While the concept of Blindspot is somewhat familiar, the addition of the mysterious tattoos makes it a little unique.  I was intrigued enough to be entertained for the hour and am curious enough to want to see what happens in episode two. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Homeland: The Complete Fourth Season
Nathan M Rose | Sep 21, 2015
While Homeland Season four is a nice reinvention of the series, and in my opinion the strongest of the seasons, unfortunately, it’s Blu-ray release just doesn’t do it justice. Hopefully Season 5’s home entertainment release will make-up for it in 2016.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Mass
Allison Rose | Sep 17, 2015
Black Mass isn’t a docudrama, nor is it a “gangster” film; and, as a straightforward drama it just isn’t all that strong.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Eighth Season
Allison Rose | Sep 14, 2015
The Big Bang Theory has a lot of life left in it and it will be interesting to see how they manage to continue the momentum.
Full Review | Grade: A
Gotham: The Complete First Season
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 14, 2015
The show itself is dark, and accurately portrays Gotham as a town overrun by various mob organizations. I was definitely left wanting more and the series finale leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat.
Full Review | Grade: A
Legend
Paul Kates | Sep 13, 2015
For me, after a year that promised so much and has given so little, it’s refreshing to walk out after seeing a movie and wanting to see it again. Legend is the best film I’ve seen this year.
Full Review | Grade: A

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Risky Business
Risky Business
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Not Fade Away
Not Fade Away
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Prisoners
Prisoners
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS