Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Judy
Alyn Darnay | Sep 27, 2019
Judy is a must-see for Zellweger's performance, which I’m sure well earn her an Oscar Nomination. I only wish the film was as good as she is, unfortunately, it’s not.
Full Review | Grade: C
Abominable
Allison Rose | Sep 26, 2019
The cast is top-notch and really brings these characters to life.
Full Review | Grade: B
Downton Abbey
Alyn Darnay | Sep 19, 2019
Downton Abbey is simply a great film experience. See it on the big screen or you’ll miss the sweep of its grandeur.
Full Review | Grade: A
Ad Astra
Alyn Darnay | Sep 17, 2019
Ad Astra's style with a lot of in-your-face close-ups, grainy texture, and sumptuous vistas is a lot different than any Space Opera we’ve seen to date and that alone makes it stand out.
Full Review | Grade: C
Hustlers
Alyn Darnay | Sep 12, 2019
Jennifer Lopez...she is simply dazzling and electrifying, you can’t take your eyes off of her.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Goldfinch
Allison Rose | Sep 12, 2019
Elgort is well suited for this role. He has the classic, chiseled good looks that suits the character of the adult Theo.
Full Review | Grade: B
It Chapter Two
Allison Rose | Sep 03, 2019
The visual effects are incredible and Muschietti’s vision is masterful and truly inspired.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Peanut Butter Falcon
Alyn Darnay | Aug 12, 2019
Peanut Butter Falcon is a little Indie gem of a film. I hope you go to see it, you’ll fall in love with it. Don’t let this one pass by.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Kitchen
Allison Rose | Aug 08, 2019
McCarthy once again takes on a serious role and does well with it.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Alyn Darnay | Aug 06, 2019
The Art of Racing in the Rain is one of the best films I’ve seen this year. I loved it, you will too.
Full Review | Grade: A

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Disappointments Room
The Disappointments Room
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Fringe
Fringe
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99
Basic Instinct
Basic Instinct
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS