Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

News of The World
Alyn Darnay | Dec 17, 2020
This is a good film in the mould of the traditional gritty Western. I hadn’t realized how much I’d been missing them, “News of the World” reminded me.
Full Review | Grade: B
Tenet
Allison Rose | Dec 14, 2020
Washington is decent as the Protagonist but not as good as he was as Ron Stallworth in BlacKkKlansman.
Full Review | Grade: B
Songbird
Allison Rose | Dec 14, 2020
Mason’s direction offers an intimate view of Nico and Sara while, at the same time, inviting the viewer into a larger space, depicted through overhead shots (sometimes from a drone).
Full Review | Grade: C
Wolfwalkers
Allison Rose | Dec 11, 2020
Wolfwalkers brings together an old tale, an age-old debate, and a skillset that fewer and fewer people possess.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount Presents: Trading Places
Allison Rose | Dec 09, 2020
Since 48 hrs. had yet to be released, Landis and the studio took a big risk casting Murphy, fortunately, the gamble (pun intended) paid off.
Full Review | Grade: B
Collateral
Allison Rose | Dec 07, 2020
While Cruise was obviously the box office draw for Collateral, it was Foxx who was on a career-high in 2004.
Full Review | Grade: B
Total Recall 30th Anniversary Edition
Nathan M Rose | Dec 07, 2020
This release does not disappoint and should be part of any Schwarzenegger, Verhoeven, or Total Recall fan’s collection.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Godfather Coda: The Death of Michael Corleone
Sean McCloskey | Dec 07, 2020
The re-editing of The Godfather Part III helps the third installment seem more coherent and offers better pacing and flow.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount Presents: The Golden Child
Allison Rose | Dec 07, 2020
Murphy, once again, plays “the coolest guy in the room”, an act we have come to almost expect from him.
Full Review | Grade: C
Half Brothers
Allison Rose | Dec 04, 2020
Tapping in on of Mexico’s biggest stars, Mendez, was a smart move on Director Luke Greenberg‘s (The Girl Next Door) part.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Superman II
Superman II
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Gladiator
Gladiator
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $4.99
The Way Back
The Way Back
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS