Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Interstellar
Nathan M Rose | Nov 05, 2014
Interstellar Is Not So Stellar Afterall.
Full Review | Grade: C
Before I Go To Sleep
Nathan M Rose | Oct 30, 2014
If you like a good drama then you should check out Before I Go To Sleep. However, if you have the choice of seeing Before I Go To Sleep or seeing Memento for the first time. I suggest the latter.
Full Review | Grade: C
How To Train Your Dragon 2
Allison Rose | Oct 28, 2014
All in all, If you’re looking for an animated story that both boys and girls will enjoy then definitely get How to Train Your Dragon 2 on iTunes.
Full Review | Grade: B
John Wick
Nathan M Rose | Oct 23, 2014
In the minds of dogs lovers around the world John Wick is a superhero and champion for our four legged friends everywhere.
Full Review | Grade: A
Fury
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
I'm not sure what the fascination is with WWII movies in the past 20 years but there have been several made on the subject.  Fury is the latest addition to this list.  Set in Germany, just b...
Full Review | Grade: B
Book of Life
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
The Book of life isn't up to par with some of the more recent animated offerings but it is a fun little film.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Best of Me
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
The Best of me is not great cinema and won’t be winning any awards but Liberato is terrific and the photography is beautiful. Otherwise, it’s what you would expect from a Nicholas Sparks’ film.
Full Review | Grade: C
Big Driver
Nathan M Rose | Oct 16, 2014
Big Driver is an excellent film that expands Lifetime’s offerings on its station. Be forewarned the film is not for the weak of stomach or young children.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Good Lie
Allison Rose | Oct 16, 2014
While the movie is well acted and visually pleasing, I don’t expect it to do exceptionally well at the box office because of its limited release.
Full Review | Grade: A
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Judith Raymer | Oct 10, 2014
If you're a parent, been around kids, married, or just had a very bad day of epic proportions, you will find many laughs to share in this film.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Perks of Being a Wallflower
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $4.99
Booksmart
Booksmart
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Killing Gunther
Killing Gunther
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS