Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Ride Along 2
Allison Rose | Jan 15, 2016
If you take Ride Along 2 for what it is…a fun non-thinking every-man's movie, it isn’t terrible.  The plot is thin and recycled and the acting is less than Oscar worthy, but there are a few laughs that make the movie watchable.
Full Review | Grade: C
Concussion
Allison Rose | Dec 24, 2015
Will Smith is fantastic as Omalu, transforming himself into the soft-spoken, egotistical, yet vigilant, Doctor.  His performance is excellent as he morphs into the Nigerian who simply wants to do what is right. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Daddy's Home
Allison Rose | Dec 23, 2015
Will Ferrell's latest endeavor, Daddy’s Home, is more of the same mind numbing antics we have come to expect from him.  I can only hope at some point someone has the common sense to stop hiring him.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Hateful Eight
Allison Rose | Dec 21, 2015
I can’t decide if Quentin Tarantino (Pulp Fiction) is incredibly brilliant or deeply disturbed; probably some combination of both.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Big Short
Judith Raymer | Dec 21, 2015
Educational and enlightening would be an apt description were it not hidden beneath a highly entertaining, and darkly comedic film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sisters
Allison Rose | Dec 18, 2015
From driving techno beats to old school ‘80s songs, the music is a great-added element and helps get the audience in a party mood.
Full Review | Grade: B
Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens
Nathan M Rose | Dec 16, 2015
Gone are most of the childish elements that made fans of the original trilogy cringe, and in it’s place, is dialog and scenes that are there to help move the story along. 
Full Review | Grade: B
In The Heart of The Sea
Allison Rose | Dec 10, 2015
The one thing I actually took away from this film was how hard it was to be a whaler, working hard for years at a time, under less than ideal conditions.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Good Dinosaur
Allison Rose | Nov 25, 2015
If you are one of those adults looking to take the children in your life to a movie, this one isn’t a bad choice, but don’t be surprised when you walk away with the feeling of Déjà vu.
Full Review | Grade: B
Creed
Allison Rose | Nov 24, 2015
Lets face it, had this movie been made without Stallone, it would have been a completely different film and not nearly as good.  Rocky had to be included in the next chapter of this saga or it would have been a cheap knock off of an iconic franchise. 
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Loved Ones
The Loved Ones
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Cyrano
Cyrano
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $7.99
Hot Fuzz
Hot Fuzz
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS