Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Mission: Impossible Rogue Nation
Nathan M Rose | Jul 29, 2015
While Mission: Impossible Rogue Nation is an adequate entry in the Mission: Impossible franchise, it is not the standout film that it could, and should, have been. However, saying that, it is still miles above most of your standard action films.
Full Review | Grade: B
Vacation
Judith Raymer | Jul 28, 2015
Once upon a time, John Hughes forever changed a simple word...Vacation.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paper Towns
Emily Hazlett | Jul 24, 2015
If you are a teenager, you should run out to see this film. If you are the parent of a teenager, you should see it to get an alternate view and appreciation of your child(ren).
Full Review | Grade: B
Southpaw
Nathan M Rose | Jul 22, 2015
While Southpaw is not about superheroes trying to save the world, or little yellow men, it is still a worthy entry into the summer line up, and while it won’t have those same kind of numbers its opening weekend, it should have staying power.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ant-Man
Allison Rose | Jul 17, 2015
I am curious to see how Lang/ANT-MAN merges with Captain America and the Avengers and it seems I won’t have to wait long as the ending credits set it up perfectly for him to make an appearance in Captain America: Civil War in 2016.
Full Review | Grade: B
Trainwreck
Allison Rose | Jul 17, 2015
While Trainwreck wasn’t my favorite film, you could find a worse way to spend your time and money. For the majority of moviegoers, it will be a great, funny film that you will probably be talking about with your coworkers.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Minions
Allison Rose | Jul 09, 2015
Minions -- If there is one take away from the film, it would have to be this…KING BOB!!!!!
Full Review | Grade: C
Terminator Genisys
Sean Ferguson | Jul 01, 2015
I give Terminator Genisys 2.5 gigabytes out of 5, which is nowhere enough memory to get the Genisys program up and running!
Full Review | Grade: C
Magic Mike XXL
Allison Rose | Jun 30, 2015
If you are looking for a fun, non-thinking, girl's night out, kind of movie this holiday weekend, then go buy your ticket to Magic Mike XXL right now.
Full Review | Grade: C
Ted 2
Sean Ferguson | Jun 25, 2015
I give TED 2 four and a half bongs out of five!
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

American Assassin
American Assassin
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $12.99
Black Sheep
Black Sheep
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Wind River
Wind River
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS