Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Men in Black Trilogy
Allison Rose | Dec 15, 2017
This 4K UHD release is the best possible versions of The Men in Black Trilogy and for any fan of the series, this is one set you don't want to miss out on!
Full Review | Grade: B
Home Again
Allison Rose | Dec 12, 2017
  Coming to Blu-ray and DVD for the holidays, Home Again is a good choice for anyone who is a fan of the Rom-Com genre.
Full Review | Grade: C
Game of Thrones: The Complete Seventh Season
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 12, 2017
Game of Thrones is an unequivocally amazing series. Season Seven, even though it is only seven episodes, does not disappoint fans. The entire season continues to enthrall and captivate the audience. This season gets the same rating, 5/5, but I wish I could award more.
Full Review | Grade: B
American Assassin
Nathan M Rose | Dec 05, 2017
American Assassin, while not a literal translation, hit all the marks in terms of the creation of the world of Mitch Rapp...It is also quite a refreshing film that takes a break from the standard comic book fare.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jumanji
Allison Rose | Dec 05, 2017
Jumanji gets an update this month while Sony celebrates the 20th anniversary of the original with a 4K UHD Blu-ray release.
Full Review | Grade: B
Despicable Me 3
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 04, 2017
Despicable Me 3 is a highly entertaining movie for the entire family.  Between the actual movie itself, both in script and picture/audio, as well as the amazing bonus features provided, there is no reason to miss the purchase of this home release. It is a welcome addition to every home.
Full Review | Grade: B
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Jennifer Broderick | Nov 28, 2017
Several versions of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets have been released in the past - DVD, Blu-ray, extended version - but none so much detailed and brilliant as the 4K UHD version. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Logan Lucky
Allison Rose | Nov 27, 2017
Daniel Craig is great as this hillbilly yet intelligent criminal.  This role is unlike anything we have seen him play before as it was less serious and certainly less refined from his James Bond hero.
Full Review | Grade: B
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Jennifer Broderick | Nov 27, 2017
J.K. Rowling chose well in her partnership with Warner Bros. in bringing the Harry Potter book series to life.  The Goblet of Fire really shows the differences in the characteristics of the different Hogwarts houses but also shows how no matter what house you are in, you will find friends in every corner.
Full Review | Grade: B
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Allison Rose | Nov 27, 2017
With the upgrade in technology, it is no wonder the Harry Potter series has been given the updated release.  These films are ripe for the newest and best and the transfers are very well done.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Bullet to the Head
Bullet to the Head
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Comedian
The Comedian
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Assassins
Assassins
WAS: $10.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS