Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 03, 2017
It was a sad day when Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows-Part 2 was released, knowing that it was the end of an era.
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 03, 2017
Warner Bros. has made the right choice by bringing the Harry Potter franchise to 4K UHD and providing a more crisp and detailed viewing experience than we have been privy to in the past.
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Jennifer Broderick |  Mar 28, 2017
The children of the last decade grew up living and breathing Harry Potter.  Now, the children of this one can also experience the magic and be a part of something big - the story of Gellert Grindelwald and Newt Scamander.
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 27, 2017
While all eight films are out on Blu-ray, the last four come to 4K Blu-ray this week and promise to be worth the asking price.  The content hasn’t changed but the quality is just a little higher standard.
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 27, 2017
These movies are classics that will delight generations to come and having them in their most updated format is essential for any Harry Potter fan.
20th Century Women
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 27, 2017
Part of why this script works is the cast.  They work so well together that the dialogue makes sense and the scenes feel as intimate as they should.  
The Smurfs
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 27, 2017
For those, like me, who remember the cartoon, this movie is a pleasant stroll down memory lane.  The Smurfs are well animated with special attention given to details.
Assassins Creed
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 21, 2017
With a terrific cast full of Oscar nominees and winners, I had pretty high expectations...Fassbender is pretty tough as Cal...Irons always makes for a convincing bad guy.
Live By Night
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 21, 2017
Ben Affleck has a knack for picking talent and Live By Night is no exception.
Sing
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 20, 2017
Sing reminds of why Illumination Studios is one of the best in the field, giving Disney and Pixar a run for their money.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Starbuck
Starbuck
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
I Am Legend
I Am Legend
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Natural Born Killers
Natural Born Killers
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS