Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Den of Thieves
Judith Raymer |  Jan 18, 2018
Den of Thieves manages to put the audience at the center of the action in a very real and intimate experience. The quality of filmmaking and performances puts Den of Thieves on your “must see” list of this weekend.
12 Strong
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 18, 2018
12 Strong kept my attention and gave me new insight into what our military was involved in overseas after 9/11.   While some will say it “glamorizes” war, it is nonetheless entertaining and informative.
The Lego Ninjago Movie
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 16, 2018
The Lego Ninjago Movie has an amazing level of talent involved including Chan, Franco, and Theroux. All three are terrific at emoting vocally, which helps the viewer feel compassion for their characters.
Blade Runner 2049
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 15, 2018
If one has to wait over 30 years for a sequel, it better be worth it and I can assure you, Blade Runner 2049 certainly fits the bill.  Visually and orally exceptional, it is well acted and directed and is worth the investment.
The Commuter
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jan 12, 2018
You’ll be engrossed for much of the film but in the end, you’ll probably walk out thinking, "what was all that build up for?"
It
Nathan M Rose |  Jan 11, 2018
It is truly an amazing film, and easily the best horror film of this decade. The performances given by the kids rival that of classics such as The Goonies and Stand By Me.
Paddington 2
Paul Kates |  Jan 09, 2018
Through the years, Paddington has been loved by many and with this second installment of the franchise, he looks to be loved by many more. This is a hugely entertaining movie that will make you laugh out loud. And if you think you’re too old for Paddington…your wrong!
Battle of the Sexes
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 09, 2018
Well acted, well written, and interesting, Battle of the Sexes presents a piece of history in such a way to keep the audience interested and emotionally invested.  It deserves all the praise it has garnered.
My Little Pony: The Movie
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 09, 2018
The voice talent in Little Pony: The Movie is incredibly strong with veteran voice actors and the aforementioned cast with a 1080p high definition video quality is strong and the colors pop off the screen beautifully.
The Dark Knight
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 08, 2018
The 2160p high definition video quality is much kinder to The Dark Knight than it was to its predecessor, Batman Begins. The special effects are so well done that you can’t see any flaws in the upgrade to 4K. 

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
The Incredible Burt Wonderstone
The Incredible Burt Wonderstone
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
3 Days to Kill
3 Days to Kill
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS