Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
X-Men: First Class
Jennifer Broderick |  Oct 12, 2016
The advancement of 4K technology has truly enhanced the video viewing concept especially for a film like this one.
Legends of Tomorrow Season 2 Premiere: Out of Time
Jennifer Broderick |  Oct 12, 2016
The time travel and history included in Season’s Two’s premiere seems to take the show into a different direction than Season One.
Blood Father
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 11, 2016
Blood Father reminds us why Mel Gibson has had longevity in a career that chews people up and spits them out more often than not.
The Legend of Tarzan
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 11, 2016
The Legend of Tarzan is fun and a great contemporary reimagining of a silver screen legend.
Broken Vows
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 10, 2016
The shots of New Orleans made me long for a road trip to visit the crescent city once again.
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 10, 2016
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates does seem to work better on the small screen. In the theater, where one expects grandiose and larger than life pictures, this one just didn’t have the power to bring people in.
Swiss Army Man
Sean Ferguson |  Oct 04, 2016
At the end of the day, I thought Swiss Army Man was creative for sure, and kept my attention, but just made me feel like I watched one weird movie!
The Purge: Election Year
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 04, 2016
None of films in The Purge franchise are spectacular works of art, but, for what they are, they are enjoyable enough and this last one is more of the same.
X-Men: Apocalypse
Jennifer Broderick |  Oct 04, 2016
Despite having watched X-Men:Apocalypse in a brand new, state of the art movie theater opening weekend, there were still new details and graphics coming through the 4k resolution.
The Neon Demon
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 30, 2016
While we all know modeling and high fashion are hard industries with lots of backstabbing and manipulation, Refn’s take is more surreal and unnerving.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Starbuck
Starbuck
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Wicker Man
The Wicker Man
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $6.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 19, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS