Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 23, 2016
Part of what makes My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 so much fun is the cast.  From Vardalos to Corbett and Constantine, Kazan, and every one in between, the comedic timing is spot on and serious delivery of such obviously hilarious dialogue is terrific. 
Fargo: Season 2
Sean Ferguson |  Mar 18, 2016
As the stylized episode began, a disclaimer came up. "The events depicted took place in Minnesota in 1979” and he thought to himself "I remembered that time, I was 10."
Allegiant
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 17, 2016
Allegiant is beginning to suffer the same fate as another recent book trilogy turned movie series, in that it has lost some of the original appeal and has gotten boring.
Sisters
Maureen Buccellato |  Mar 17, 2016
All in all, Sisters does not disappoint. Many laughs are to be had, as one would expect from this comedy team.
Victor Frankenstein
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 14, 2016
With a terrific cast and a unique perspective on the story, Victor Frankenstein had so much potential.  Sadly, it simply falls flat.
Peanuts
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 14, 2016
Every Peanuts character is there with their famous quotes and the classic theme song and I was immediately transported back to my childhood. 
10 Cloverfield Lane
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 10, 2016
10 Cloverfield Lane has a good, solid script, a great cast – with early Oscar buzz for Goodman – and enough suspense to keep audiences waiting to see what happens next.
In The Heart of The Sea
Nathan M Rose |  Mar 08, 2016
In The Heart of The Sea's audio, presented in Dolby Atmos, is pure ear candy.
Zootopia
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 03, 2016
As with most Disney film the cast is terrific and Goodwin and Bateman play off each other like a well oiled machine.
London Has Fallen
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Mar 03, 2016
Reprising his role as Banning, Butler was a strong casting choice in the first film, and he continues his tough guy, “take no prisoners” persona in this one as well. 

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Last Face
The Last Face
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Superman Returns
Superman Returns
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Wind River
Wind River
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS