Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Hail, Caesar!
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 04, 2016
I spent almost two hours trying to figure out what this Hail, Caesar! was about.  Was it a farce? Was it wry look at the 1950s movie business and the studio system?  Was it a commentary on Communism and McCarthyism?  I’m still not sure, and walked away confused and befuddled.
Pride, Prejudice and Zombies
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 04, 2016
The studio directive of keeping Pride, Prejudice and Zombies PG-13/kid friendly, as well as the sloppy editing of Padraic McKinley, will certainly contribute to this film not becoming a cult hit.
Bridge of Spies
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 02, 2016
As usual, Spielberg’s work is amazing. He is truly a master at his trade craft. He expertly directs this period piece like only Stephen Spielberg can.
Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs Signature Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 01, 2016
Over the years, there have been occasional releases of Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs to appeal to the next generation of animated movie watchers, and now, seven years after the Diamond edition Blu-ray release, Disney is offering the Signature Edition.  While the beloved story hasn’t changed, some of the special features are different on this release.
Our Brand Is Crisis
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 01, 2016
As far as political movies go, Our Brand is Crisis sadly doesn’t make the statement it had the potential to make.
The Finest Hours
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 28, 2016
I also had flashbacks a few times to a similar film, The Perfect Storm, as I watched the small ship battle to crest the waves barreling down upon them.
Kung Fu Panda 1 / Kung Fu Panda 2 Ultimate Edition of Awesomeness
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 26, 2016
With a fantastic cast and terrific animation, Kung Fu Panda 1 and 2 are fun and enjoyable and an entertaining movie for everyone.
The Devil Wears Prada
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 22, 2016
While slightly shallow and scathing at times, The Devil Wears Prada takes a harsh look at the Fashion industry and doesn’t always paint it in the best light. 
Everest
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 19, 2016
Upon my initial watching of Everest​, I found the first 25 minutes fairly boring.  However, after watching the film a second time I was more interested and invested in the characters, which made me pay closer attention.
The Diary of a Teenage Girl
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 19, 2016
Diary of a Teenage Girl is certainly an in your face, realistic view of the world of a teenage girl and Powley plays her beautifully.  Her balancing act between innocence and maturity seems genuine and engages the audience to join her on her journey.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Code of Honor
Code of Honor
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Annihilation
Annihilation
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Gold
Gold
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS