Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The Leftovers: The Complete Second Season
Sean Ferguson |  Feb 10, 2016
I give The Leftovers Season 2 three stars out of five. If it weren’t for the Sudden Departure, it would have four, but until they tell us where it went, you’re stuck with three!
Spectre
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 10, 2016
Of the six men who have portrayed the famous spy, some would argue that Craig is the best Bond yet.  He certainly is different than we have seen in the past.
Deadpool
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 08, 2016
This is certainly not the typical Marvel/DC comic fare we’ve seen of late. Much like its main character, Deadpool sets itself apart from the rest.
The Choice
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 05, 2016
Granted, The Choice won’t be winning any Oscars, but in terms of a decent movie with that typical Sparks flair for telling a love story and making us cry, it hits its mark.
Hail, Caesar!
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 04, 2016
I spent almost two hours trying to figure out what this Hail, Caesar! was about.  Was it a farce? Was it wry look at the 1950s movie business and the studio system?  Was it a commentary on Communism and McCarthyism?  I’m still not sure, and walked away confused and befuddled.
Pride, Prejudice and Zombies
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 04, 2016
The studio directive of keeping Pride, Prejudice and Zombies PG-13/kid friendly, as well as the sloppy editing of Padraic McKinley, will certainly contribute to this film not becoming a cult hit.
Bridge of Spies
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 02, 2016
As usual, Spielberg’s work is amazing. He is truly a master at his trade craft. He expertly directs this period piece like only Stephen Spielberg can.
Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs Signature Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 01, 2016
Over the years, there have been occasional releases of Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs to appeal to the next generation of animated movie watchers, and now, seven years after the Diamond edition Blu-ray release, Disney is offering the Signature Edition.  While the beloved story hasn’t changed, some of the special features are different on this release.
Our Brand Is Crisis
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 01, 2016
As far as political movies go, Our Brand is Crisis sadly doesn’t make the statement it had the potential to make.
The Finest Hours
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 28, 2016
I also had flashbacks a few times to a similar film, The Perfect Storm, as I watched the small ship battle to crest the waves barreling down upon them.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Pet Sematary
Pet Sematary
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Founder
The Founder
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Killing of a Sacred Deer
The Killing of a Sacred Deer
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS