Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Expendables 2
Allison Rose | May 02, 2017
If you or someone you love enjoyed the first Expendables movie, then you will definitely want to get yourself (or them) this one as well.  It’s funnier, more well written, and more plot driven while still offering the audience lots of the action they love.  It makes a great gift and is definitely worthy of any collection, especially in the 4K format.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Expendables
Allison Rose | May 02, 2017
The best thing about The Expendables is the cast. So many action heroes all in the same movie is a thrill for anyone who likes action movies
Full Review | Grade: C
La La Land
Jennifer Broderick | May 01, 2017
There is a reason that La La Land won so many Academy Awards and was a contender for Best Movie.  If you want to watch a movie that combines the old with the new, with actors that are reminiscent of a time of bygone years, yet dealing with present time problems, this is the movie for you.
Full Review | Grade: B
3:10 to Yuma
Allison Rose | May 01, 2017
If you happen to love western movies, this one is a great example of the newer version.  From a terrific cast to a good story and some wonderful music and cinematography, 3:10 to Yuma is a disc worth owning.
Full Review | Grade: B
Animal Kingdom: The Complete First Season
Allison Rose | Apr 27, 2017
As we see these people vying for their place in the family...the audience can easily become caught up in the awkwardness of it all.  With a somewhat perverse reverse Oedipus complex dynamic occurring on a regular basis.
Full Review | Grade: B
Girl With All The Gifts
Allison Rose | Apr 25, 2017
While this is a typical zombie movie, I like that the plot incorporated a few new concepts into the story.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Founder
Allison Rose | Apr 25, 2017
The Founder may evoke sympathy for the McDonald brothers and their descendants and may turn fans of McDonald’s off the franchise, as it left me angry and sad and tired of greedy people and the corporations they run.
Full Review | Grade: B
Underworld: Blood Wars
Nathan M Rose | Apr 24, 2017
A lot of younger faces are introduced to this new film (Underworld: Blood Wars), in the hopeful attempt to bring in a more youthful audience to the series as most of their fans have grown up.
Full Review | Grade: C
Split
Jennifer Broderick | Apr 21, 2017
Although the plot itself (a mentally ill man kidnapping girls) has been done before and isn’t that much of an engaging storyline, the film succeeds because of McAvoy’s extraordinary acting skills.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sand Castle
Allison Rose | Apr 20, 2017
While the material isn’t necessarily anything new or earth-shattering – we all know from the news the struggles out troops have faced overseas – I thought the movie presented a slightly more interesting view of what when on there.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Unknown
Unknown
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $9.99
The Choice
The Choice
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS