Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The Visit
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 10, 2015
For those looking for a jump out of your seat, wet your pants, scary, gory slasher film, The Visit isn’t it.  It is more psychological in nature and what I would classify as a thinking man’s horror thriller. 
The Originals: The Complete Second Season
Nathan M Rose |  Sep 08, 2015
The Originals Season 2 Blu-ray set is a great presentation of one of prime times great tv shows. Season two quickly expands on the mythology laid out by the first season and raises the stakes. It is a must for any Originals, Vampire Diaries fan, and, it's even great for the casual viewer.
The Vampire Diaries Season 6
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 03, 2015
The Vampire Diaries Season 6 maybe the saddest and bloodiest one so far.  From other worldly prisons, to a new witch/vampire hybrid, the supernatural dimension went into overdrive this year.
Mad Max: Fury Road
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 31, 2015
While I can’t say I was as enthralled with Mad Max: Fury Road as most people, I did enjoy finding out what all the excitement was about.  I found myself in awe over some of the stunts and impressed with much of the acting. 
We Are Your Friends
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 26, 2015
Entertaining as it is, and with some good acting thrown in, I think We Are Your Friends misses the mark in some aspects and won’t be a blockbuster in theaters.
No Escape
Nathan M Rose |  Aug 25, 2015
In every sense, the word 'thriller' has never been more accurate to describe a film.
American Ultra
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 20, 2015
American Ultra couldn’t decide if it was a serious spy movie or a parody of a spy movie, which confused the audience and left each individual trying to figure out what the purpose of the movie was.
Hitman: Agent 47
Nathan M Rose |  Aug 20, 2015
When Hitman: Agent 47 fails at the box office, one could, and will, argue the case that Hitman: Agent 47 didn’t fair well because R rated films have fallen out of fair with audience. However, this couldn't be further from the truth. Hitman: Agent 47 failed because of a weak script created by a studio hack that has a track record of horrible films.
Mike & Molly: Season 5
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 18, 2015
Under all the humor (or lack there of), the show has some heart and a good “soul” which makes for a feel good half hour each week.  Unfortunately, it isn’t enough.  I wouldn’t be surprised if the show only has one or two seasons left.
2 Broke Girls: The Complete Fourth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 14, 2015
2 Broke Girls was originally panned by critics in season one, the show has managed to survive, won two People’s Choice Awards, and garnered a following that has warranted a fifth season starting this Fall on CBS. 

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

10 Cloverfield Lane
10 Cloverfield Lane
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Batman: Hush
Batman: Hush
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Professor Marston and the Wonder Women
Professor Marston and the Wonder Women
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS