Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Passengers
Allison Rose | Dec 20, 2016
With minimal cast members, the main actors had to be chosen wisely...Lawrence and Pratt were excellent options as they truly meet both criteria.
Full Review | Grade: B
31
Nathan M Rose | Dec 20, 2016
Rob Zombie enjoys to work with actors he has used in the past and 31 is no exception.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sully
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 19, 2016
Sully is a captivating story - not about the landing- but about the man who landed the plane.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete Fourteenth Season
Maureen Buccellato | Dec 19, 2016
Family Guy has everything the world needs- politically incorrect, dysfunctional family- the way we think our lives really are.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hellraiser: The Scarlet Box Limited Edition Trilogy
Leonard Buccellato | Dec 19, 2016
Hellraiser: The Scarlet Box truly has such sights to show you, it will take weeks to get through it all!
Full Review | Grade: B
Storks
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 19, 2016
We all have some explaining to do, because in the Warner Bros. movie, Storks, they don’t deliver babies – they deliver packages.  
Full Review | Grade: C
Scream Queens
Sean Ferguson | Dec 16, 2016
If your holidays this year are so stressful your about to scream….why not binge watch Fox’s first season of Scream Queens!
Full Review | Grade: C
La La Land
Allison Rose | Dec 15, 2016
While the movie is “tongue in cheek” and may not completely live up to the movie musical grandeur of olden days, it is, nonetheless, an uplifting, fun film and perfect for a family outing during the holiday season.
Full Review | Grade: B
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Allison Rose | Dec 13, 2016
If you take it for what it is worth, Rogue One isn’t a terrible film and it did fill in some of the holes in the plots of Episodes IV, V and VI nicely.
Full Review | Grade: B
Collateral Beauty
Allison Rose | Dec 13, 2016
The story makes you think and reassess your goals and values while taking you on an emotional journey with Will Smith.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Killers
Killers
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
Batman & Robin
Batman & Robin
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Ginger Snaps
Ginger Snaps
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99

SPONSORED LINKS