Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The Good Lie
Maureen Buccellato |  Dec 23, 2014
While The Good Lie a very moving story and is definitely an entertaining film with very heart-wrenching real life ties, it’s not one that will be remembered through the ages. Best bet is to rent, unless you are a collector.
The Imitation Game
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 23, 2014
With so many movies to choose from this Holiday season, it is difficult to know what is the best option for your well-earned money. I can tell you if you choose The Imitation Game, it will be money well spent.
This Is Where I Leave You
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 16, 2014
Judd (Jason Bateman, Arrested Development) is having a really bad year.  He comes home early from work to surprise his wife on her birthday only to find her in bed with his boss.  Then he ge...
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
Paul Kates |  Dec 12, 2014
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies starts exactly where the previous Hobbit movie left off. In the final throws of "The Desolation of Smaug", Smaug is seen flying towards Lake Town wi...
The Maze Runner
Nathan M Rose |  Dec 09, 2014
The Maze Runner is an exceptional film that is both a thrilling action film as well as a psychological drama.
Dolphin Tale 2
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 09, 2014
Dolphin Tail 2 engages the audience from the beginning and keeps us watching.
The Hundred-Foot Journey
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 04, 2014
Overall, it is an interesting story about racism and the competitive world of fine cuisine with a little human interest thrown in.
The Penguins of Madagascar
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 25, 2014
Usually by the time a franchise hits the fourth installment it has run out of steam and unfortunately The Penguins of Madagascar isn’t the exception.
Horrible Bosses 2
Nathan M Rose |  Nov 25, 2014
after word of mouth gets around on Horrible Bosses 2, it will probably be compared right next to The Hangover Part II which didn’t live up to the original either.
If I Stay
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 25, 2014
While I would caution people about a film that is going to make them cry, I can recommend If I stay as a solid story, including good acting, good music, and a plot that will make them think and hug their loved ones a little tighter tonight.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Die Hard
Die Hard
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Broken Vows
Broken Vows
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99
3 Days to Kill
3 Days to Kill
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS