Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Sing Street
Sean Ferguson | Jul 26, 2016
 The Sing Street soundtrack is fantastic. It holds classics like Duran Duran’s “Rio”, Hall & Oates “Maneater”, The Cure’s “In Between Days”, and M’s “Pop Music”! along with tracks that were inspired by these very songs!
Full Review | Grade: B
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Nathan M Rose | Jul 19, 2016
While so many critics panned this film, I personally think Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is one of the best superhero films ever made.  It is more geared towards an adult audience than the Marvel Cinematic Universe offers.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ghostbusters
Allison Rose | Jul 14, 2016
McCarthy isn’t funny and her voice is annoyingly nasal. Wiig is slightly better but mostly uninspired. Jones adds a few moments of hilarity and a streetwise toughness that works most of the time, but the real star is McKinnon.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Infiltrator
Allison Rose | Jul 13, 2016
Well told, nicely paced, and beautifully acted, The Infiltrator, left me craving more at the end.
Full Review | Grade: B
Allegiant
Nathan M Rose | Jul 12, 2016
Lionsgate truly pushed the envelope with this release of Allegiant creating I dare say one of the best audio mixes I have heard to date on a 4K disc.
Full Review | Grade: B
Green Room
Allison Rose | Jul 11, 2016
I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the tragic, unexpected passing of Anton Yelchin.  If Green Room is any indication of what is to come, he was a huge talent with a bright future ahead of him.
Full Review | Grade: B
Eddie the Eagle
Allison Rose | Jul 11, 2016
Despite its flaws, Eddie the Eagle boasts a strong cast, good script and, like Eddie himself, a lot of heart. Watch it at least once. You won't regret it.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Innocents (Les Innocentes)
Allison Rose | Jul 10, 2016
The Innocents (Les Innocentes) is a masterful look at how our experiences shape and change us.  The messages of perseverance and hope in a time of despair are powerful. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Wiener-Dog
Allison Rose | Jul 08, 2016
Todd Solondz Once Again Shows His Panache for The Hilariously Morbid With Wiener-Dog.
Full Review | Grade: B
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates
Allison Rose | Jul 07, 2016
It isn’t surprising that Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates is written by Andrew Jay Cohen and Brendan O’Brien as it encompasses the same humor that they have given us in the past with Neighbors.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Gremlins 2: The New Batch
Gremlins 2: The New Batch
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $12.99
The Legend of Hercules
The Legend of Hercules
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99

SPONSORED LINKS