Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The X-Files Miniseries
Nathan M Rose | Jun 27, 2016
After being off the air for over ten years, The X-Files event series was a nice return to form for one of television's most important shows ever created.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shrek Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Jun 26, 2016
With the perfect blend of storytelling, animation, and music this is one movie (Shrek) the whole family can enjoy.
Full Review | Grade: B
Midnight Special
Allison Rose | Jun 21, 2016
In an era of remakes and sequels, Midnight Special offers something a little fresh and different.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Other Side of the Door
Allison Rose | Jun 21, 2016
If you want to be scared out of your mind, I suggest you choose a different film - Paranormal Activity perhaps.  The other side of the door was an idea that had some potential, but it definitely doesn’t live up to it.
Full Review | Grade: D
Finding Dory
Allison Rose | Jun 16, 2016
Finding Dory is obviously one of this summer’s animated blockbusters and Disney/Pixar are counting on our love of the original film to draw audiences to the movie. Luckily, the film has the quality to make people want to see it.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Martian: Extended Edition
Allison Rose | Jun 15, 2016
The real gem of the latest (The Martian) Blu-ray edition comes in the extras. The added feature is a Q&A with NASA scientists, Writer Andy Weir, Director Ridley Scott, and various other members of the space exploration community, including Bill Nye. 
Full Review | Grade: B
London Has Fallen
Nathan M Rose | Jun 13, 2016
It was a guilty pleasure for me seeing Mike Banning again on the big screen being a one man army because these films harken back to the big action films of the 80s that I so sorely miss today.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete First Season
Allison Rose | Jun 13, 2016
The cast (of Ballers) is terrific and work well together.  (Dwayne) Johnson is obviously in his comfort zone and his acting is better for it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Zootopia
Sean Ferguson | Jun 10, 2016
Zootopia Stands On Its Own Two Feet, just like its Anthropomorphic Characters!
Full Review | Grade: B
Puerto Ricans In Paris
Allison Rose | Jun 09, 2016
Most of the laughs didn’t work for me and, it pains me to say this because he seems like such a nice guy, but Garcia is too green to co-star in a major motion picture like Puerto Ricans in Paris.
Full Review | Grade: C
Paramont+

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Divorce
Divorce
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $19.99
Orange Is The New Black
Orange Is The New Black
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $9.99
Supergirl
Supergirl
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $19.99

SPONSORED LINKS