Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

We Need To Do Something
Allison Rose | Sep 02, 2021
Depending on your point of view, We Need To Do Something, is either a horrible, incomplete shell or a brilliant, symbolic, intellectual study of the human psyche and family dynamics.
Full Review | Grade: C
Superhost
Allison Rose | Aug 31, 2021
The cast is well chosen and play their parts beautifully.
Full Review | Grade: B
Candyman
Allison Rose | Aug 26, 2021
As a horror movie, Candyman is ok... As a thriller / drama it is outstanding.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Allison Rose | Aug 24, 2021
Much better than I anticipated, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings gives us the flavor of the MCU while changing up the dish some with new and exotic spices.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Night House
Allison Rose | Aug 19, 2021
The Night House barely scratches the surface of so much more that is festering underneath.
Full Review | Grade: C
Respect
Allison Rose | Aug 12, 2021
There will never be another Queen of Soul, but Jennifer Hudson certainly is a close second.
Full Review | Grade: B
Free Guy
Allison Rose | Aug 05, 2021
I believe Free Guy could be the surprise sleeper hit of Summer 2021.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Suicide Squad
Allison Rose | Aug 05, 2021
The Suicide Squad misses the mark almost from the very beginning as it makes its descent into the bowels of filmmaking.
Full Review | Grade: D
Stillwater
Allison Rose | Jul 29, 2021
Damon is decent as Bill and Cottin does a good job making Virginie interesting, but the two actors have zero chemistry making their "relationship" completely unbelievable.
Full Review | Grade: C
Jungle Cruise
Allison Rose | Jul 27, 2021
Jungle Cruise could have been hit or miss but thankfully, Disney did it right and the result is and fun, summer film.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Rambo: Last Blood
Rambo: Last Blood
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Mortal Kombat Legends: Battle of the Realms
Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives
Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS