Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Shaft
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2019
If you are of a younger generation you will relate to many of the pop culture references that Shaft (2019) provides.
Full Review | Grade: C
Yesterday
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 23, 2019
Overall, this film was a bit of a surprise for me. I definitely enjoyed it more than I thought I would.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hellbound: Hellraiser II
Leonard Buccellato | Sep 23, 2019
From reversible covers, tons of special features, and not to mention the quality of the scans, a Hellraiser fan should look no further than this Arrow Video releases.
Full Review | Grade: B
Anna
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2019
Anna is worth watching and if you are a Besson fan, you won’t be disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hellraiser
Leonard Buccellato | Sep 19, 2019
For a fan of the Hellraiser series, all of the extras will have you drooling as each hook settles deeper into your flesh. It will leave you wanting more.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dark Phoenix
Nathan M Rose | Sep 16, 2019
While the theatrical box-office of Dark Phoenix wasn't the best outing in the X-Men series, it provides a nice coda to the ending of X-Men: Apocalypse and ends the series on an interesting note.
Full Review | Grade: B
Booksmart
Allison Rose | Sep 11, 2019
While Booksmart may seem like the typical teenage, high school, coming of age story, there is so much underneath the surface that anyone who watches it can take something away from the film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Aladdin
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 10, 2019
Almost 30 years on, Aladdin remains a favorite among Disney fans, even getting a live-action remake in 2019
Full Review | Grade: B
John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 10, 2019
John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum is a non-stop ride from the moment the film begins and keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time.
Full Review | Grade: B
Men in Black: International
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 05, 2019
While Men in Black: International does an amazing job of expanding the MIB Universe, it really is lacking the charisma from the first and third film.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

A Fish Called Wanda
A Fish Called Wanda
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Gothika
Gothika
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $9.99
Leaving Las Vegas
Leaving Las Vegas
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

SPONSORED LINKS