Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Salesman
Allison Rose | Feb 07, 2017
There is a reason Farhadi is an award-winning filmmaker and The Salesman is a shining example of his excellent work.
Full Review | Grade: A
Rings
Judith Raymer | Feb 03, 2017
Tune-in and dig deeper.  Notice the layered subtleties amidst the obvious.  You might notice that this is not just another flawed horror flick, but the beginning of a suspenseful new era for the genre.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Space Between Us
Allison Rose | Feb 03, 2017
If you are a hormonal, romantic, teenage girl with a crush on Butterfield, you will want to buy a ticket to this film.
Full Review | Grade: C
A Dog's Purpose
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 25, 2017
A Dog's Purpose is quietly emotional and teaches some important life lessons with humor and tears at the same time.
Full Review | Grade: A
Split
Allison Rose | Jan 18, 2017
McAvoy is masterful in his role as he takes on nine different characters all rolled into one heaping mess of a human being.
Full Review | Grade: B
Live By Night
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 11, 2017
Ben Affleck is definitely breaking out of his typical goofy romantic shell lately and Saldana does a good job bringing him into focus.
Full Review | Grade: B
Underworld: Blood Wars
Allison Rose | Jan 06, 2017
Foester brings a different feel to the film than we have seen in its predecessors.
Full Review | Grade: D
A Monster Calls
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 05, 2017
A Monster Calls is a can't miss movie.  It's both devastatingly real and fantastically make believe at the same time.
Full Review | Grade: A
Hidden Figures
Allison Rose | Jan 04, 2017
Hidden Figures flows nicely and tells a heartwarming story about perseverance and triumph in the face of adversity.
Full Review | Grade: B
Why Him?
Allison Rose | Dec 22, 2016
There is nothing new or earth shattering about Why Him? The story has been told a thousand times before and I’m sure this isn’t the last time we will see it.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Pretty Woman
Pretty Woman
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $7.99
Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior
Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Gotti
Gotti
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS