Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Shaft
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2019
If you are of a younger generation you will relate to many of the pop culture references that Shaft (2019) provides.
Full Review | Grade: C
Yesterday
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 23, 2019
Overall, this film was a bit of a surprise for me. I definitely enjoyed it more than I thought I would.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hellbound: Hellraiser II
Leonard Buccellato | Sep 23, 2019
From reversible covers, tons of special features, and not to mention the quality of the scans, a Hellraiser fan should look no further than this Arrow Video releases.
Full Review | Grade: A
Anna
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2019
Anna is worth watching and if you are a Besson fan, you won’t be disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Downton Abbey
Alyn Darnay | Sep 19, 2019
Downton Abbey is simply a great film experience. See it on the big screen or you’ll miss the sweep of its grandeur.
Full Review | Grade: A
Hellraiser
Leonard Buccellato | Sep 19, 2019
For a fan of the Hellraiser series, all of the extras will have you drooling as each hook settles deeper into your flesh. It will leave you wanting more.
Full Review | Grade: A
Ad Astra
Alyn Darnay | Sep 17, 2019
Ad Astra's style with a lot of in-your-face close-ups, grainy texture, and sumptuous vistas is a lot different than any Space Opera we’ve seen to date and that alone makes it stand out.
Full Review | Grade: C
Dark Phoenix
Nathan M Rose | Sep 16, 2019
While the theatrical box-office of Dark Phoenix wasn't the best outing in the X-Men series, it provides a nice coda to the ending of X-Men: Apocalypse and ends the series on an interesting note.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hustlers
Alyn Darnay | Sep 12, 2019
Jennifer Lopez...she is simply dazzling and electrifying, you can’t take your eyes off of her.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Goldfinch
Allison Rose | Sep 12, 2019
Elgort is well suited for this role. He has the classic, chiseled good looks that suits the character of the adult Theo.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Sorry to Bother You
Sorry to Bother You
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Hereafter
Hereafter
WAS: $18.99
NOW: $9.99
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

SPONSORED LINKS