Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Ben is Back
Alyn Darnay |  Dec 06, 2018
Julia Roberts delivers an award-winning turn creating the most sensitive, anguished, and absorbing characterization in her long career.
It's a Wonderful Life
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 06, 2018
If "It's a Wonderful Life" is part of your annual holiday viewing tradition you will definitely want to invest in the Digital HD download as you won’t be disappointed.
Mary Queen of Scots
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 06, 2018
Yes, being a Queen in the Sixteenth century couldn’t have been easy and Mary, Queen of Scots, give the audience a mere glimpse into their lives.
Philadelphia
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 05, 2018
Philadelphia brought a dream team of Hanks and Washington together with incredible results.  The film also made an impact on the Nation at a time when one was desperately needed. It is a reminder of how far we have come as a society and certainly should be owned in 4K UHD.
Mission: Impossible - Fallout
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 03, 2018
Mission: Impossible – Fallout has a solid plot surrounded by the amazing stunts discussed earlier.  As action films go this is the full package and certainly one of this year’s best.  Cruise could retire after this knowing he made an incredible film.
The Nun
Leonard Buccellato |  Dec 03, 2018
The Nun takes a truly scary horror character and leaves us wanting more from her. Let’s say a few “Hail Mary’s” and hope our prayers are answered for a terrifying sequel.
Dog Days
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 30, 2018
While Dog Days revolves around the dogs and how they bring lives together, they aren’t the main focus.  The relationships between the humans are the story here. The point the movie does make though is how these pets enrich our lives.
Crazy Rich Asians
Maureen Buccellato |  Nov 20, 2018
As the first all Asia cast in twenty-five years, this Crazy Rich Asians has historical significance while it entertains and from beginning to end, this film did not disappoint!
Scrooged 30th Anniversary Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 20, 2018
As Christmas time is full of traditions, I say buy Scrooged and make a new tradition of watching it every year with your loved ones around you.  It won’t disappoint and will remind you all if what is important in life and not to squander any opportunity to embrace love and family.
Ralph Breaks The Internet
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 19, 2018
As sequels go this one hits the mark.  It is enjoyable and entertaining and offers TONS of Easter eggs for the audience to dissect.  The Disney team did a wonderful job visualizing what the internet might look like from the inside.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Ender's Game
Ender's Game
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Batwoman
Batwoman
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99

Latest ReviewsView All

F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS