Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Horrible Bosses 2
Nathan M Rose | Nov 25, 2014
After word of mouth gets around on Horrible Bosses 2, it will probably be compared right next to The Hangover Part II which didn’t live up to the original either.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1
Allison Rose | Nov 20, 2014
How do you milk a successful book series for as much as you can? You split the last book in half and open the movie on Thanksgiving weekend.
Full Review | Grade: B
Big Hero 6
Nathan M Rose | Nov 07, 2014
Without a doubt, Big Hero 6 is going to be the runaway film this holiday season. It is cleaver, cute, has the magic of Marvel in its story, and Baymax is just irresistible. Here’s to hoping that a sequel is made to this amazing film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Interstellar
Nathan M Rose | Nov 05, 2014
Interstellar Is Not So Stellar Afterall.
Full Review | Grade: C
Before I Go To Sleep
Nathan M Rose | Oct 30, 2014
If you like a good drama then you should check out Before I Go To Sleep. However, if you have the choice of seeing Before I Go To Sleep or seeing Memento for the first time. I suggest the latter.
Full Review | Grade: C
How To Train Your Dragon 2
Allison Rose | Oct 28, 2014
All in all, If you’re looking for an animated story that both boys and girls will enjoy then definitely get How to Train Your Dragon 2 on iTunes.
Full Review | Grade: B
John Wick
Nathan M Rose | Oct 23, 2014
In the minds of dogs lovers around the world John Wick is a superhero and champion for our four legged friends everywhere.
Full Review | Grade: B
Fury
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
I'm not sure what the fascination is with WWII movies in the past 20 years but there have been several made on the subject.  Fury is the latest addition to this list.  Set in German...
Full Review | Grade: B
Book of Life
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
The Book of life isn't up to par with some of the more recent animated offerings but it is a fun little film.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Best of Me
Allison Rose | Oct 17, 2014
The Best of me is not great cinema and won’t be winning any awards but Liberato is terrific and the photography is beautiful. Otherwise, it’s what you would expect from a Nicholas Sparks’ film.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Call
The Call
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery
Independence Day: Resurgence
Independence Day: Resurgence
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS