Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Neon Demon
Allison Rose | Sep 30, 2016
While we all know modeling and high fashion are hard industries with lots of backstabbing and manipulation, Refn’s take is more surreal and unnerving.
Full Review | Grade: C
Highlander : 30th Anniversary
Nathan M Rose | Sep 27, 2016
A story that took itself seriously, dialog and cast that delivered fantastic performances...a pulse pounding rock soundtrack from Queen meshed to make for a classic movie.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cell
Allison Rose | Sep 27, 2016
As a commentary on today’s world where most of us are in a zombie-like state staring at our electronic devices instead of interacting with those around us, Cell is a meaningful look at what we as a society have become.
Full Review | Grade: D
Central Intelligence
Allison Rose | Sep 27, 2016
What happens when you were the geek in High School and now you‘ve peaked 20 years later?
Full Review | Grade: B
Warcraft
Nathan M Rose | Sep 26, 2016
The true hero of Warcraft is the amazing special effect work done by Industrial Light and Magic with the motion capture and the landscape of the realm of Azeroth.
Full Review | Grade: C
Beauty and the Beast: 25th Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Sep 23, 2016
By Disney standards, Beauty and the Beast is a standout.  The hour and a half movie has it all.
Full Review | Grade: A
Aliens: 30th Anniversary Edition
Jennifer Broderick | Sep 21, 2016
The transfer is the exact same one that was in the Alien Anthology release... so if you are expecting a different viewing experience than before you will be somewhat disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: A
Free State of Jones
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2016
McConaughey’s charm is one of the positive aspects of the film and it is easy to see how he could command a group of disheartened people and get them to band together to fight back. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Marauders
Sean Ferguson | Sep 14, 2016
Marauders doesn’t take advantage of its availability of Bruce Willis. I had hoped that his role in the film would be much bigger and it wouldn’t rely so heavily on Christopher Meloni.
Full Review | Grade: D
The Conjuring 2
Sean Ferguson | Sep 13, 2016
I have to give up props to Director James Wan for taking this story and not chopping it down to a cheesy 90-minute scare-gag fest with cats jumping out to scare teenagers.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Man on Fire
Man on Fire
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Beautiful Creatures
Beautiful Creatures
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Color Purple
The Color Purple
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS