Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Mosaic
Allison Rose | Jul 11, 2018
The added element of the smartphone app gives Mosaic something unique, a different experiment of sorts.
Full Review | Grade: B
Rampage
Nathan M Rose | Jul 10, 2018
While Rampage will certainly not win any Academy Awards it is a fun ride that has sorely been lacking from the cinema lately. It is truly, in every sense, a fun, popcorn film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Chappaquiddick
Allison Rose | Jul 09, 2018
While Chappaquiddick doesn’t give new details about the events of that night it does portray Kennedy as a complex man.  On the one hand, we see the somewhat ruthless politician willing to bend rules if necessary while on the other we see the little boy inside desperate for a father’s love.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Lightning: The Complete First Season
Maureen Buccellato | Jul 05, 2018
Black Lightning is a wonderful addition to the DC family. The show has everything one could want from a good story and action/suspense to great family dynamics which are all wrapped up in a slick presentation that one would be mistaken to pass up.
Full Review | Grade: A
Ant-man and The Wasp
Allison Rose | Jun 29, 2018
If one is looking for a fun night out at the movies and wanting a good superhero movie Ant-Man and the Wasp is worth the price of admission.
Full Review | Grade: A
Spinning Man
Allison Rose | Jun 24, 2018
Spinning Man has the potential to be a very good film with a terrific cast and interesting concept.  However, the delivery loses something as certain details leave the viewer in a murky fog.
Full Review | Grade: C
American Animals
Allison Rose | Jun 21, 2018
American Animals is entertaining while answering the question most people have thought about at one time or another…If I tried to commit a crime, could I get away with it?
Full Review | Grade: B
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
Allison Rose | Jun 20, 2018
Pratt and Howard were terrific choices for the original reboot and they once again prove why they deserve to be in this blockbuster.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dirty Grandpa
Allison Rose | Jun 16, 2018
Dirty Grandpa has some funny moments and takes a twist on the traditional “road trip” film so it has that going for it but let’s face it – De Niro…enough said.
Full Review | Grade: B
Death Wish
Nathan M Rose | Jun 15, 2018
Death Wish was shot digitally and the video transfer shines. The 1080p AVC coding is sharp with clarity and detail. Colors are a bit muted but intended to be this way.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Man on Fire
Man on Fire
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Love, Gilda
Love, Gilda
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
A Scanner Darkly
A Scanner Darkly
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS