Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The Jungle Book 3D Collector's Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 15, 2016
The 3D is spectacular and well worth the extra few dollars for this version of the Blu-ray.
Citizen Kane: 75th Anniversary Edition
Jennifer Broderick |  Nov 15, 2016
Welles not only did an amazing job as an actor, but he was an extraordinary writer.
Space Jam: 20th Anniversary Steelbook
Jennifer Broderick |  Nov 15, 2016
If you have an elementary school-aged child at home,  this would be a good investment, if for nothing else, the Steelbook alone.
Game of Thrones: The Complete Sixth Season
Jennifer Broderick |  Nov 15, 2016
For the viewers, finally, “Winter has come”.
Finding Dory
Jennifer Broderick |  Nov 14, 2016
A lighthearted dramatic-like comedy, this animated film clearly is in the same league as its prequel.
Star Wars: The Force Awakens 3D Collector's Edition
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 13, 2016
The script deserves a grade of B, the scenery, special effects and acting a B+, and the 3D version an A+!  Definitely own this one, it’s worth it!
Arrival
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 10, 2016
Director Denis Villeneuve does a very good job keeping the pace going throughout Arrival.
The Hunger Games Series
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 08, 2016
The 4K Blu-rays are presented in 2160p High Definition video with a 2.39:1 aspect ratio. This, of course, makes the resolution fantastic and the colors vibrant and spectacular.
Trolls
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 03, 2016
Trolls' animation is fantastic with color hues that are vibrant and full and run the entire spectrum.
Doctor Strange
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 03, 2016
There is humor strewn throughout Doctor Strange, although it sometimes felt like (at times) it was too much.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

This Is Where I Leave You
This Is Where I Leave You
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $12.99
I Am Legend
I Am Legend
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Final Destination 3
Final Destination 3
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS