Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
How To Train Your Dragon 2
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 28, 2014
All in all, If you’re looking for an animated story that both boys and girls will enjoy then definitely get How to Train Your Dragon 2 on iTunes.
Star Wars Rebels: Spark of Rebellion
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 27, 2014
Let's face it.  Create anything having to do with Star Wars and you have an instant audience.  It is an iconic franchise spanning generations. Disney XD and Lucas Films LTD obviously know th...
John Wick
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 23, 2014
In the minds of dogs lovers around the world John Wick is a superhero and champion for our four legged friends everywhere.
Mr. Peabody & Sherman
Sean Ferguson |  Oct 21, 2014
I give Mr. Peabody & Sherman 5 stars out of 5 and will jump in my WABAC to go back and watch it over and over again!
Fury
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 17, 2014
I'm not sure what the fascination is with WWII movies in the past 20 years but there have been several made on the subject.  Fury is the latest addition to this list.  Set in Germany, just b...
Book of Life
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 17, 2014
The Book of life isn't up to par with some of the more recent animated offerings but it is a fun little film.
The Best of Me
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 17, 2014
The Best of me is not great cinema and won’t be winning any awards but Liberato is terrific and the photography is beautiful. Otherwise, it’s what you would expect from a Nicholas Sparks’ film.
The Following: Season 2
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 16, 2014
The Following season 2 is a much more cohesive story and shows different sides that you might not have know existed for Hardy and Carol.
Big Driver
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 16, 2014
Big Driver is an excellent film that expands Lifetime’s offerings on its station. Be forewarned the film is not for the weak of stomach or young children.
The Good Lie
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 16, 2014
While the movie is well acted and visually pleasing, I don’t expect it to do exceptionally well at the box office because of its limited release.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Masterminds
Masterminds
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Broken Vows
Broken Vows
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99
Showdown in Little Tokyo
Showdown in Little Tokyo
WAS: $18.99
NOW: $4.99

Latest ReviewsView All

F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS