Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Midsommar
Leonard Buccellato |  Oct 08, 2019
Ari Aster is an Auteur on a mission: to make us question, and sometimes fear our relationships, family, and friends. And especially in Midsommar’s case, strange cults.
Toy Story 4
Eric English |  Oct 07, 2019
We are reminded yet again of Disney’s penchant for masterful storytelling and the ability to market its products across generations.
Doom Patrol: The Complete First Season
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 07, 2019
With drama, action and some comedic moments, Doom Patrol: The Complete First Season has something for everyone.
Mean Girls
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 03, 2019
This is an all-star cast at the beginnings of their careers and their talent is evident even at this early stage.
Pan's Labyrinth
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 01, 2019
Del Toro is a magnificent story teller and this labor of love is one of his many masterpieces.
Gremlins
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Sep 30, 2019
If you grew up in the ‘80’s and remember a simpler time without cell phones or you want to introduce your kids to the “magic” of 1980’s films then Gremlins is a great place to start.
Child's Play
Nathan M Rose |  Sep 26, 2019
This new Child’s Play film is inventive and updates the story to make it relevant in today’s society. It is one film that should definitely not be overlooked.
Shaft
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Sep 24, 2019
If you are of a younger generation you will relate to many of the pop culture references that Shaft (2019) provides.
Yesterday
Maureen Buccellato |  Sep 23, 2019
Overall, this film was a bit of a surprise for me. I definitely enjoyed it more than I thought I would.
Hellbound: Hellraiser II
Leonard Buccellato |  Sep 23, 2019
From reversible covers, tons of special features, and not to mention the quality of the scans, a Hellraiser fan should look no further than this Arrow Video releases.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Pandorum
Pandorum
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
Zodiac
Zodiac
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Alien: Covenant
Alien: Covenant
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS