Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Stronger
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 19, 2017
Stronger isn't a movie about the events of April 2013 and how it affected Boston and the United States.  Rather, it is about how one sunny afternoon affected a simple man,  his girlfriend, and his family.
Dunkirk
Jennifer Broderick |  Dec 18, 2017
Dunkirk is a great cinematographic film. The impact of the actual historical event at Dunkirk is finely produced and theatrically impactful.  Nolan took Dunkirk to a new level, emphasizing the actions of many over the actions of a few.  Well played, Director Nolan, well played.
Victoria & Abdul
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 18, 2017
I wonder if there is anything Dench can’t do.  Any project she is tied to is going to have a certain level of quality befitting her acting abilities and Victoria and Abdul is no exception.
Men in Black Trilogy
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 15, 2017
This 4K UHD release is the best possible versions of The Men in Black Trilogy and for any fan of the series, this is one set you don't want to miss out on!
Fuller House: The Complete Second Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 14, 2017
Fuller House is purely a walk down memory lane for those of us who watched and loved the original and offers a sense of nostalgia for cheesy laugh tracks and corny “dad” jokes.
Home Again
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 12, 2017
  Coming to Blu-ray and DVD for the holidays, Home Again is a good choice for anyone who is a fan of the Rom-Com genre.
Game of Thrones: The Complete Seventh Season
Jennifer Broderick |  Dec 12, 2017
Game of Thrones is an unequivocally amazing series. Season Seven, even though it is only seven episodes, does not disappoint fans. The entire season continues to enthrall and captivate the audience. This season gets the same rating, 5/5, but I wish I could award more.
American Assassin
Nathan M Rose |  Dec 05, 2017
American Assassin, while not a literal translation, hit all the marks in terms of the creation of the world of Mitch Rapp...It is also quite a refreshing film that takes a break from the standard comic book fare.
Jumanji
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 05, 2017
Jumanji gets an update this month while Sony celebrates the 20th anniversary of the original with a 4K UHD Blu-ray release.
Despicable Me 3
Jennifer Broderick |  Dec 04, 2017
Despicable Me 3 is a highly entertaining movie for the entire family.  Between the actual movie itself, both in script and picture/audio, as well as the amazing bonus features provided, there is no reason to miss the purchase of this home release. It is a welcome addition to every home.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Deliver Us from Evil
Deliver Us from Evil
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Castle Rock
Castle Rock
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $9.99
Replicas
Replicas
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 19, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS