Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

How To Be Single
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2016
If you do decide to see How to Be Single, don’t expect much. It isn’t very funny.  Johnson plays almost the same character as she did in Fifty Shades of Grey while Wilson is “Fat Amy”, only in a different setting.
Full Review | Grade: D
Deadpool
Allison Rose | Feb 08, 2016
This is certainly not the typical Marvel/DC comic fare we’ve seen of late. Much like its main character, Deadpool sets itself apart from the rest.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Choice
Allison Rose | Feb 05, 2016
Granted, The Choice won’t be winning any Oscars, but in terms of a decent movie with that typical Sparks flair for telling a love story and making us cry, it hits its mark.
Full Review | Grade: C
Hail, Caesar!
Allison Rose | Feb 04, 2016
I spent almost two hours trying to figure out what this Hail, Caesar! was about.  Was it a farce? Was it wry look at the 1950s movie business and the studio system?  Was it a commentary on Communism and McCarthyism?  I’m still not sure, and walked away confused and befuddled.
Full Review | Grade: C
Pride, Prejudice and Zombies
Nathan M Rose | Feb 04, 2016
The studio directive of keeping Pride, Prejudice and Zombies PG-13/kid friendly, as well as the sloppy editing of Padraic McKinley, will certainly contribute to this film not becoming a cult hit.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Finest Hours
Allison Rose | Jan 28, 2016
I also had flashbacks a few times to a similar film, The Perfect Storm, as I watched the small ship battle to crest the waves barreling down upon them.
Full Review | Grade: C
Ride Along 2
Allison Rose | Jan 15, 2016
If you take Ride Along 2 for what it is…a fun non-thinking every-man's movie, it isn’t terrible.  The plot is thin and recycled and the acting is less than Oscar worthy, but there are a few laughs that make the movie watchable.
Full Review | Grade: C
Concussion
Allison Rose | Dec 24, 2015
Will Smith is fantastic as Omalu, transforming himself into the soft-spoken, egotistical, yet vigilant, Doctor.  His performance is excellent as he morphs into the Nigerian who simply wants to do what is right. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Daddy's Home
Allison Rose | Dec 23, 2015
Will Ferrell's latest endeavor, Daddy’s Home, is more of the same mind numbing antics we have come to expect from him.  I can only hope at some point someone has the common sense to stop hiring him.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Hateful Eight
Allison Rose | Dec 21, 2015
I can’t decide if Quentin Tarantino (Pulp Fiction) is incredibly brilliant or deeply disturbed; probably some combination of both.
Full Review | Grade: A

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Due Date
Due Date
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $12.99
Point Break
Point Break
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS