Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Space Between Us
Allison Rose | Feb 03, 2017
If you are a hormonal, romantic, teenage girl with a crush on Butterfield, you will want to buy a ticket to this film.
Full Review | Grade: C
A Dog's Purpose
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 25, 2017
A Dog's Purpose is quietly emotional and teaches some important life lessons with humor and tears at the same time.
Full Review | Grade: B
Split
Allison Rose | Jan 18, 2017
McAvoy is masterful in his role as he takes on nine different characters all rolled into one heaping mess of a human being.
Full Review | Grade: B
Live By Night
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 11, 2017
Ben Affleck is definitely breaking out of his typical goofy romantic shell lately and Saldana does a good job bringing him into focus.
Full Review | Grade: B
Underworld: Blood Wars
Allison Rose | Jan 06, 2017
Foester brings a different feel to the film than we have seen in its predecessors.
Full Review | Grade: D
A Monster Calls
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 05, 2017
A Monster Calls is a can't miss movie.  It's both devastatingly real and fantastically make believe at the same time.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hidden Figures
Allison Rose | Jan 04, 2017
Hidden Figures flows nicely and tells a heartwarming story about perseverance and triumph in the face of adversity.
Full Review | Grade: B
Why Him?
Allison Rose | Dec 22, 2016
There is nothing new or earth shattering about Why Him? The story has been told a thousand times before and I’m sure this isn’t the last time we will see it.
Full Review | Grade: C
Jackie
Allison Rose | Dec 21, 2016
Natalie Portman is good as Mrs. Kennedy but she seems to get in her own way. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Passengers
Allison Rose | Dec 20, 2016
With minimal cast members, the main actors had to be chosen wisely...Lawrence and Pratt were excellent options as they truly meet both criteria.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Pitch Perfect 2
Pitch Perfect 2
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Movie 43
Movie 43
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
November Criminals
November Criminals
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS