Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Split
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 21, 2017
Although the plot itself (a mentally ill man kidnapping girls) has been done before and isn’t that much of an engaging storyline, the film succeeds because of McAvoy’s extraordinary acting skills.
Sand Castle
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 20, 2017
While the material isn’t necessarily anything new or earth-shattering – we all know from the news the struggles out troops have faced overseas – I thought the movie presented a slightly more interesting view of what when on there.
The Lost City of Z
Judith Raymer |  Apr 20, 2017
James Gray has paced this film such as to allow the audience the time to truly understand the varying layers and perspectives. 
Donnie Darko (4-Disc Limited Edition)
Leonard Buccellato |  Apr 18, 2017
If you are a fan of Donnie Darko you should buy this boxed set and if you’ve never seen this movie before, you need to buy it; you owe it to yourself to watch it multiple times and become obsessed, like the rest of us!
Fate of The Furious
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 13, 2017
The series has a loyal fan base and if the crowds for the previous screenings are any indications this movie will do very well at the box office.  With movies nine and ten already announced, it looks like we will be seeing a lot more of Dom and company in the future.
The Complete Seventh Season
Sean Ferguson |  Apr 12, 2017
For me, season 7 was my favorite season (of Archer) so far. I love the direction they took the series in and while it sets up what could be an incredibly creative season 8….Season 7 was just a ton fun!
Hidden Figures
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 12, 2017
Hidden Figures is the movie everyone should watch. It educates us and entertains us at the same time.  It puts the civil rights movement and segregation in a perspective that most of us have only read about in history books.
Silicon Valley: The Complete Third Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
Audiences seem to enjoy Silicon Valley and with the way the show is going, I don’t see that waning anytime soon.
Veep: The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
The season finale is a shocker, with series regulars on the outs and new people ending up being in.
War on Everyone
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
Skarsgard and Pena have great timing and an easy rapport that make the plot just a little more interesting.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $12.99
A Life Less Ordinary
A Life Less Ordinary
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
John Wick
John Wick
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS