Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 20, 2014
How do you milk a successful book series for as much as you can? You split the last book in half and open the movie on Thanksgiving weekend.
Into The Storm
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 18, 2014
Into the Storm isn’t worth watching once, let alone over and over again. If you’re looking for a good, exciting movie for a Saturday night on the couch, do yourself a favor and choose Twister instead.
Tammy
Nathan M Rose |  Nov 10, 2014
If you are a fan of Melissa McCarthy then you might want to at least rent this film.
Jersey Boys
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 10, 2014
For those who like a good story based on real life with some terrific songs and acting, the Blu-ray is definitely something to purchase so it can be enjoyed time and time again!
Big Hero 6
Nathan M Rose |  Nov 07, 2014
Without a doubt, Big Hero 6 is going to be the runaway film this holiday season. It is cleaver, cute, has the magic of Marvel in its story, and Baymax is just irresistible. Here’s to hoping that a sequel is made to this amazing film.
Interstellar
Nathan M Rose |  Nov 05, 2014
Interstellar Is Not So Stellar Afterall.
Planes: Fire & Rescue
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Nov 04, 2014
Planes: Fire and Rescue is pretty much what you would expect from an animated sequel. The story includes disappointment, conflict, determination, a sense of honor and, ultimately, a happy ending.
Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Extended 3D
Paul Kates |  Nov 03, 2014
Originally The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug is the one film Peter Jackson has made in the realm of Middle Earth that I didn’t think needed an extended edition, but now I’ve seen it, I was wrong.
Maleficent
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Oct 31, 2014
Sleeping Beauty Redux.
Before I Go To Sleep
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 30, 2014
If you like a good drama then you should check out Before I Go To Sleep. However, if you have the choice of seeing Before I Go To Sleep or seeing Memento for the first time. I suggest the latter.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Unforgettable
Unforgettable
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS