Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Incredibles 2
Allison Rose | Nov 05, 2018
Grab The Incredibles 2 combo pack and wrap it up to add under the tree this year.  You won’t be disappointed!
Full Review | Grade: B
Teen Titans GO! to the Movies
Allison Rose | Nov 02, 2018
Teen Titans Go! to the Movies delivers laughs, unexpected twists, a meaningful moral, and catchy songs, topped with a hilarious cameo.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Matrix Trilogy
Jennifer Broderick | Oct 31, 2018
Having seen The Matrix Trilogy on the screen, and owning the DVD and on Blu-ray, I have to say that the 4K version is worth every penny.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sorry to Bother You
Allison Rose | Oct 29, 2018
Sorry to Bother You is a worthwhile film with something to say and I’m sure it is being dissected and digested by film students in classrooms across the country.
Full Review | Grade: B
Law Abiding Citizen
Allison Rose | Oct 29, 2018
For those who like a thriller with some interesting and unique gory elements, this film is one they may want to purchase.
Full Review | Grade: C
Fraggle Rock: The Complete Series
Maureen Buccellato | Oct 24, 2018
Sony and The Henson company made a great archive of one of the best shows of the early 1980s with release of Fraggle Rock: The Complete Series on Blu-ray
Full Review | Grade: B
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again
Nathan M Rose | Oct 23, 2018
If you liked/own the first Mamma Mia! film and /or you are a fan of ABBA music then this is the movie for you.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Twilight Saga: Extended Edition
Allison Rose | Oct 23, 2018
While it is hard to believe it’s been 10 years since we met Pattinson, Lautner and Stewart as their beloved characters, there are certainly plenty of fans still out there to warrant a celebration of this important anniversary.
Full Review | Grade: B
Twilight
Allison Rose | Oct 22, 2018
If you are/were a Twilight fan or you have one in your life, this is a great gift idea for the holiday coming season.  I can’t think of a better way to celebrate ten years than to get this movie on 4K UHD.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney
Allison Rose | Oct 16, 2018
A brilliant yet secretly tortured artist, Whitney Houston’s life was cut short well before it should have been and the world lost one of the greatest singers of all time.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Batman vs. Two-Face
Batman vs. Two-Face
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Brick Mansions
Brick Mansions
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $12.99
Follow Her
Follow Her
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS