Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
Nathan M Rose |  Sep 18, 2018
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is a very bold film, that is the second best in the series. If you are a fan of the series or just really well-made films I highly suggest you pick up a copy of it on 4K UHD. To quote the infamous John  Hammond - “They spared no expense”.
Modern Family: The Complete Ninth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 13, 2018
With Season Ten most likely to be its last, Modern Family has offered us numerous laughs throughout the years and reliving them is typically an enjoyable experience.
Ocean's 8
Nathan M Rose |  Sep 13, 2018
Ocean's 8 is a solid reboot with an amazing cast that looks like they had a great time on and off the set. The women are sharp and at no time will one be bored with this film. The only glaring omission is the stylization that was almost a character unto itself in the past Oceans films.
Tag
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 11, 2018
What makes Tag work is the chemistry between these actors.  It is easy to believe they have been lifelong friends and generally really enjoy each other’s company.
Peppermint
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 06, 2018
For the average moviegoer or for fans of Jennifer Garner Peppermint doesn't go far enough to offer a worthwhile experience. I don't think we will see a sequel coming down the road for this one and that isn't necessarily a bad thing.
Lucifer: The Complete Third Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 06, 2018
It will be interesting to see how Lucifer might change with its new home at Netflix and fewer episodes.  While only time will tell as to how it will fare in the future, Fans can delight in rewatching the latest season now on DVD.
Bad Boys / Bad Boys II - Set
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 04, 2018
While the stories aren’t unique, Michael Bay’s interesting directing style and the exceptional quality of these Blu-rays alone makes this Bad Boys 4K UHD set worth owning.
The Flash: The Complete Fourth Season
Jennifer Broderick |  Aug 30, 2018
The Flash is one of the best television shows today.  The writers bring consistent storylines.  The acting is natural as if the characters are letting the audience into their lives.
Kin
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 30, 2018
James Franco is excellent as the stereotypical sleazy dirtbag.  As an actor, he is a chameleon who always delivers on screen.
The Walking Dead: The Complete Eigth Season
Leonard Buccellato |  Aug 29, 2018
The Walking Dead does an excellent job of melding practical and digital effects, you will find yourself attempting to dodge out of the way when a walker bites one of the actors on screen.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Ben is Back
Ben is Back
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Hotel Artemis
Hotel Artemis
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Above The Law
Above The Law
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $6.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS