Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Complete First Season
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 20, 2017
Insecure Season One is smart and relevant and entertaining enough, especially if you fall into that millennial demographic to which the show is aimed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Collateral Beauty
Sean Ferguson | Mar 17, 2017
What I found most impressive about “Collateral Beauty” is the fact that each actor gets his or her moment in the dramatic spotlight.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jackie
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 08, 2017
Jackie is a wonderful biopic told from a very different point of view, and it's a view which is as different as we've ever seen the Kennedy world presented.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shut In
Allison Rose | Mar 07, 2017
For all its flaws, if you like thrillers and need a distraction to go along with some popcorn on a cold and rainy night, Shut In is a viable option.
Full Review | Grade: C
Moana
Allison Rose | Mar 06, 2017
If you love Disney animated movies, or if you have small children at home...heck, even if you don't meet either category, this is a movie you'll want to own.
Full Review | Grade: B
Rules Don't Apply
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2017
While the film has it’s flaws, it has a cast that makes up for many them.  It also has an underlying sweet story that will warm your heart and make you walk away with a smile on your face.
Full Review | Grade: C
Doctor Strange
Jennifer Broderick | Feb 28, 2017
The special effects, the music, and the actors and crew create such a spectacular world for us to get lost in, while almost forgetting we are watching a movie about a superhero.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Gate
Leonard Buccellato | Feb 27, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed watching The Gate again, it was a fun, rollercoaster ride, through the eyes of the three kids.  They just don’t make ‘em like this anymore.
Full Review | Grade: B
Moonlight
Jennifer Broderick | Feb 27, 2017
Moonlight is a must see. The background gained from the insight provided in the Bonus features is unbelievable. The cast could not have been chosen better.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dirty Dancing 30th Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Feb 22, 2017
Swayze and Grey were inspired casting choices, each fitting into their respective roles like a glove.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Greatest Showman
The Greatest Showman
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $4.99
Freddy's Dead: The Final Nightmare
Freddy's Dead: The Final Nightmare
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Butterfly Effect 2
Butterfly Effect 2
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS