Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Waterworld
Leonard Buccellato | Jan 21, 2019
This release of Waterworld includes one of the best film documentaries I’ve seen, Maelstrom: The Odyssey of Waterworld.
Full Review | Grade: B
Stan & Ollie
Alyn Darnay | Jan 17, 2019
Stan & Ollie is a wonderful film filled with humor, joy, triumph, pain, and the glory of friendship. It deserves to be seen and enjoyed. Don’t miss it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Glass
Allison Rose | Jan 16, 2019
Shyamalan does what we expect him to do with Glass and it wraps up these storylines though I don’t know if it was worth the 19-year wait.
Full Review | Grade: B
Once Upon a Deadpool
Allison Rose | Jan 15, 2019
Once Upon a Deadpool is more of a companion piece rather than a replacement for Deadpool 2 as it doesn’t easily explain several of the plot points which are glossed over in this family-friendlier version.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cliffhanger
Allison Rose | Jan 14, 2019
If you are a Stallone fan and enjoy watching him as the action star he generally is then you would want to own this title in 4K
Full Review | Grade: B
Bad Times at the El Royale
Allison Rose | Jan 09, 2019
If you are a fan of Tarantino-esque type films then this is one you...it is an entertaining movie that requires viewing more than once to catch all the little nuances and details.
Full Review | Grade: B
Castle Rock The Complete First Season
Nathan M Rose | Jan 07, 2019
While the end of Season 1 of Castle Rock leaves us with more questions than we had at the beginning of the show it is a solid attempt to create a “Kingverse”.
Full Review | Grade: B
On The Basis of Sex
Allison Rose | Jan 04, 2019
Felicity Jones is excellent as the small-statured spitfire that took on numerous males all the way up to the Supreme Court.
Full Review | Grade: B
Night School
Sean McCloskey | Jan 02, 2019
Overall, the team puts together a solid comedy (with Night School) that is short on surprises but long on laughs.
Full Review | Grade: B
White Boy Rick
Allison Rose | Jan 01, 2019
White Boy Rick is a solid effort that introduces Merritt and reminds us why we love McConaughey and the fact that it is based on a true story makes it all the more interesting.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Ava
Ava
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Terminator 2: Judgment Day
Terminator 2: Judgment Day
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Inconceivable
Inconceivable
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS