Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Heading Home: The Tale of Team Israel
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Feb 07, 2019
If you like a good fairytale story, baseball or are Jewish (or more than one of these things) you will identify with Heading Home: The Tale of Team Israel.
They Shall Not Grow Old
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Feb 01, 2019
While difficult to watch, They Shall Not Grow Old is a loving tribute to a grandfather from his grandson and to a generation of young men who fought bravely and survived.
The Kid Who Would Be King
Alyn Darnay |  Jan 24, 2019
It’s been quite a while since I saw a film made for a younger audience that I’ve enjoyed as much as this. Don’t just send your kids to see it, take them! You’ll enjoy it.
Stan & Ollie
Alyn Darnay |  Jan 17, 2019
Stan & Ollie is a wonderful film filled with humor, joy, triumph, pain, and the glory of friendship. It deserves to be seen and enjoyed. Don’t miss it.
Glass
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 16, 2019
Shyamalan does what we expect him to do with Glass and it wraps up these storylines though I don’t know if it was worth the 19-year wait.
On The Basis of Sex
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 04, 2019
Felicity Jones is excellent as the small-statured spitfire that took on numerous males all the way up to the Supreme Court.
Aquaman
Alyn Darnay |  Dec 19, 2018
Aquaman is a fun time for every age group. If you can, see it in IMAX.
The Favourite
Alyn Darnay |  Dec 13, 2018
My take…Pass this one by, but keep your eye out for all three of these exceptional actresses in the future.
Mortal Engines
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 12, 2018
If the steampunk aspect of Mortal Engines is one of the highlights ( and believe me, it is) then the script is one of the lower ones.
Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 12, 2018
R.I.P Stan Lee and be comforted in the knowledge that your legions of fans and your works of art will endure for a long time to come. I can’t think of a better way to honor Mr. Lee as this film embodies everything we could want.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Drive
Drive
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99
The Wicker Man
The Wicker Man
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $6.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS