Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Everything, Everything
Judith Raymer | May 18, 2017
An innocence absent of complete naivete on the part of Maddy and Olly is guided by exceptional supporting performances and a synergy amongst the extended cast in Everything, Everything
Full Review | Grade: A
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
Allison Rose | May 04, 2017
Overall, Guardians Vol. 2 still had elements of the original and even though it started off slow, it picked up steam to a supercharged, somewhat hokey ending.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sand Castle
Allison Rose | Apr 20, 2017
While the material isn’t necessarily anything new or earth-shattering – we all know from the news the struggles out troops have faced overseas – I thought the movie presented a slightly more interesting view of what when on there.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Lost City of Z
Judith Raymer | Apr 20, 2017
James Gray has paced this film such as to allow the audience the time to truly understand the varying layers and perspectives. 
Full Review | Grade: A
Fate of The Furious
Allison Rose | Apr 13, 2017
The series has a loyal fan base and if the crowds for the previous screenings are any indications this movie will do very well at the box office.  With movies nine and ten already announced, it looks like we will be seeing a lot more of Dom and company in the future.
Full Review | Grade: B
Smurfs: The Lost Village
Allison Rose | Apr 06, 2017
The overall feel (The Smurfs: The Lost Village) is a throwback to those days back in the 1980's when I could grab some cereal and watch tv while the rest of the house was still sleeping.
Full Review | Grade: C
Aftermath
Nathan M Rose | Apr 05, 2017
While not being one of Schwarzenegger's best roles, the film shows that there is more to "The Terminator" than just muscles and one-liners.
Full Review | Grade: B
North by Northwest
Allison Rose | Apr 04, 2017
With North By Northwest truly being one of Alfred Hitchcock’s best films, it was a pleasure to finally see it the way Hitchcock intended, on the big screen.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Boss Baby
Judith Raymer | Mar 30, 2017
Director Tom McGrath blends 2D animation elements spanning the 60s, 70s, and 80s to create the essence of childhood fantasy, and entertainingly intertwines them with the photo realism of today’s animation.
Full Review | Grade: B
CHiPs
Allison Rose | Mar 23, 2017
While this CHiPs in nothing like the television show it is a fun, good time.  The stars, action and even the plot keep the audience interested and entertained.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Space Jam
Space Jam
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
There's Always Vanilla
There's Always Vanilla
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Yogi Bear
Yogi Bear
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS