Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Glass
Allison Rose | Jan 16, 2019
Shyamalan does what we expect him to do with Glass and it wraps up these storylines though I don’t know if it was worth the 19-year wait.
Full Review | Grade: B
On The Basis of Sex
Allison Rose | Jan 04, 2019
Felicity Jones is excellent as the small-statured spitfire that took on numerous males all the way up to the Supreme Court.
Full Review | Grade: B
Aquaman
Alyn Darnay | Dec 19, 2018
Aquaman is a fun time for every age group. If you can, see it in IMAX.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Favourite
Alyn Darnay | Dec 13, 2018
My take…Pass this one by, but keep your eye out for all three of these exceptional actresses in the future.
Full Review | Grade: D
Mortal Engines
Allison Rose | Dec 12, 2018
If the steampunk aspect of Mortal Engines is one of the highlights ( and believe me, it is) then the script is one of the lower ones.
Full Review | Grade: C
Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse
Allison Rose | Dec 12, 2018
R.I.P Stan Lee and be comforted in the knowledge that your legions of fans and your works of art will endure for a long time to come. I can't think of a better way to honor Mr. Lee as this film embodies everything we could want.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ben is Back
Alyn Darnay | Dec 06, 2018
Julia Roberts delivers an award-winning turn creating the most sensitive, anguished, and absorbing characterization in her long career.
Full Review | Grade: C
It's a Wonderful Life
Allison Rose | Dec 06, 2018
If "It's a Wonderful Life" is part of your annual holiday viewing tradition you will definitely want to invest in the Digital HD download as you won’t be disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Mary Queen of Scots
Allison Rose | Dec 06, 2018
Yes, being a Queen in the Sixteenth century couldn’t have been easy and Mary, Queen of Scots, give the audience a mere glimpse into their lives.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ralph Breaks The Internet
Allison Rose | Nov 19, 2018
As sequels go this one hits the mark.  It is enjoyable and entertaining and offers TONS of Easter eggs for the audience to dissect.  The Disney team did a wonderful job visualizing what the internet might look like from the inside.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Drive
Drive
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
Meet The Parents
Meet The Parents
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Gravity
Gravity
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS