Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Bohemian Rhapsody
Alyn Darnay | Oct 25, 2018
When Bohemian Rhapsody ended, which I didn’t want to happen, I wanted to stay and see it again! It’s a great Bio-pic, you’ll enjoy it. Can you say “We Will, We Will, Rock You!”
Full Review | Grade: B
Beautiful Boy
Allison Rose | Oct 25, 2018
Beautiful Boy manages to accentuate the devastation addiction brings on the whole family while also highlighting not only the big problem this country faces but also the science behind the chemical reaction the drugs cause on the human body.
Full Review | Grade: B
Johnny English Strikes Again
Allison Rose | Oct 24, 2018
No, Johnny English Strikes Again won’t win any awards but it will resonate with fans of the character and Atkinson’s shtick.
Full Review | Grade: C
First Man
Allison Rose | Oct 11, 2018
First Man is dramatic and thoughtful and balances the silence and tension with the lighter moments. It’s an interesting take on The United States Space program in the 1960’s and the man that would become revered as an American Hero.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Star Is Born
Allison Rose | Oct 01, 2018
You should see A Star is Born... no questions asked.
Full Review | Grade: B
Night School
Allison Rose | Sep 27, 2018
Night School offers some of the laughs and gags are so funny that you can't hear the next bit of dialog because the audience is laughing too hard!
Full Review | Grade: C
Smallfoot
Allison Rose | Sep 26, 2018
Small Foot will also provoke controversy, especially from religious groups.  Depending on one’s viewpoint, Small Foot can make the argument either for or against organized religion.
Full Review | Grade: B
Love, Gilda
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2018
Love, Gilda showcases her talent and reminds us all why we fell in love with her in the first place.
Full Review | Grade: B
Peppermint
Allison Rose | Sep 06, 2018
For the average moviegoer or for fans of Jennifer Garner Peppermint doesn't go far enough to offer a worthwhile experience. I don't think we will see a sequel coming down the road for this one and that isn't necessarily a bad thing.
Full Review | Grade: C
Kin
Allison Rose | Aug 30, 2018
James Franco is excellent as the stereotypical sleazy dirtbag.  As an actor, he is a chameleon who always delivers on screen.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

This Is Where I Leave You
This Is Where I Leave You
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $12.99
Friday the 13th
Friday the 13th
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Stan & Ollie
Stan & Ollie
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS